Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Nice hotel, Great Service

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Comfortable. Easy parking. Free Wi-fi. Free Breakfast. Coffee in room and refrigerator.
Cons: Breakfast until 10.30am. 2nd telephone fixed. Wall handle (support on wall in shower) has unattached screw cover.
North of Downtown Seattle, but an easy 20 minute drive to the wharf. Reception was very helpful and pleasant. Room was large with a sitting room area and a king size bed. 2nd phone was out of commission, but bedside phone worked just fine. Nice comfy bed. Breakfast gives many options. Only complaint is that it stops at 9.30am... 10.30am would be better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tri-Cities, WA

Clean and quiet

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: clean, quiet, breakfast, pool/hot tub
Location: lots of places to eat, near the mall
Very clean and nice rooms, breakfast was delicious, and the decor was beautiful. We would love to stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, Ca

Room clean, nice staff

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Our stay was very pleasant. Stephanie at the front desk was so nice & we got early check-in. Room didn't smell like old hotel rooms which I love as I'm really sensitive to smell, probably coz the building is still new or they really do a good job keeping it smelling good. Breakfast was also OK. Stayed for 2 nights & they had variety. Free parking unlike other hotels. Close drive to downtown. Staff very nice. Will definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Good hotel and friendly staff

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Location: Boeing visit, wine vineyards and North Seattle
We spent three days driving around North Seattle and this location worked well, including a visit to the vineyards to the east, and Everett and Boeing to the North. The hotel staff were very accommodating, giving us a discount and upgrade on the room when we returned for a third day... much appreciated!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yakima

No help at the Inn

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Expedia booked the wrong date for the Holiday Inn. My father was in a Seattle hospital. Instead of having me change the Expedia date, they booked me in at a full rate. I was under a good deal of stress, and neither Expedia nor the Holiday Inn would help me to cancel the charges for the mistaken date. Both kept saying that the responsibility lay with the other.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Guest Service/Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Unfortunately the hotel is unable to do anything but check in and check out Expedia Reservations Please look at your confirmation letter proving that Expedia is responsible for all changes and decisions. For any more information please contact the Hotel Directly and Ask for the Guest Service/Sales Manager and She will send you the restrictions the Hotel is under.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Mini vacation in Seattle

Posted Sep 10, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay! I would likely not get a king room next time as I don't think it's any bigger than a room with 2 queens. It also alleviates someone sleeping on the pull out sofa. But that was my own fault :). Breakfast was very good! I am missing those cinnamon rolls as we speak!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Very clean.
Cons: Location
Location: Location very bad...
The location is not very good. The hotel staff told us not to go out after dark.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Bathroom sink drainage poor. Nothing else, including staff, above mediocre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel 7 miles outside of downtown

Posted Jul 16, 2017
It's a nice hotel, had some great places to eat close by. I liked having free parking. We had to switch rooms because of an odor by the bed, and our second room also had a weird smell throughout the hole thing. The give you free WiFi and waters too. The breakfast is decent nothing crazy just some basic breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most Disappointing portion of a beautiful vacation

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Nothing - low point of a long vacation
Cons: Professionalism of all staff I encountered
Location: Location seemed a bit unsafe
*Upon arrival was a bit nervous as we approached hotel with many businesses in the area with locked gates, bars on windows and so on - concerned about safety. *First night arrival following a long miserable drive into town, there was no WiFi available. Asked the front desk staff for help and they said there was nothing they could do - there appeared to be two different WiFi signals and neither worked - staff member said I was at fault for picking the wrong one, but neither was mentioned at check in - they simply gave me a password that did not help with either signal. *Bathroom sink did not drain and with any water pressure shot water all over the user - ridiculous *Second night needed to use the house computer to print a document - the computer was down and note posted said to use the front desk computer - in trying to do that the front desk staff only said it could be used if I forwarded them a personal/private email to print for me, or to give them my password to log in - - I laughed and said that was unacceptable. I asked for the staff member to simply turn the screen and share the keyboard to accomodate - there response was that was not possible *Upon check-out the front desk staff member would not provide me a receipt - said it needed to come from Expedia - on a 9 day, 8 night trip all booked on Expedia this was the only hotel to not provide me a receipt *When pushing for a receipt the front desk staff member told me I had been problem my entire stay