Ratings based on 942 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vancouvwe BC, Canada

Nice Hotel with exceptional hospitality

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Hospitality, Free Bus Shuttle going into and back from city centre.
Location: Very nice beach is within a 15 min drive. Shopping Mall is 5 min walking destance
nice, quite and somewhat comfort. Very good breakfast. also has a free shuttle going into and back from City Center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toledo washington

great amenities!

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Free hot breakfast, free use of laundry machines, pool, we had a jacuzzi tub in our room which we loved, they have an activity board which tells you about places to visit, things to do, weather report etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Good breakfast and close to my brothers home

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Close to Northgate and my brothers house
Cons: Train the maintenance people better. The one guy just turned off the water to the toilet to fix the leak making it not to flush. II turned the water
Location: The Seattle duck, woodland zoo and the space needle
Had problems with the toilet leaking making small amounts on the tile floor (making it slippery). After having maintenance come 3 times it was still not fixed. I have ask the hotel to credit (refund) for 1 night due to the in ovine. they assured me that they would do that after contacting the manager. Employees very helpful at the front desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Our stay was good.
Location: The location met our needs for the activities we did while staying in Seattle
The location of this hotel was very good for the agenda we had while in Seattle.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Used to provide free shuttle to Safeco;not anymore

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Pool
Cons: pool maintenance, competent staff, larger pool towels, better breakfast options
Though we arrived at 3:10pm for our checkin, we were told it would be at least an hour to get into our room. We asked if we could use the pool in the meantime. While the check in clerks were unhelpful, the place is very secure. We could not get anywhere withough a keycard. It took 3 different clerks to get us checked in, and though we paid with one card, another card was charged, even after we reviewed and confirmed with the clerk. The size of the pool towels is a generous facecloth, not nearly enough to wrap around you or dry off with. The leaves in the pool were a great touch, we were able to play fetch as we swam. The breakfast was mediocre, and no longer had the waffles that there once were. If you like overcooked eggs and dry oranges, this is the right place for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, great transportation, good breakfast

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Chose to stay here because it isn't right in town and I wanted something that wouldn't be too loud. The first thing I did was take a soak in the Japanese soaking tub in the room. Because I'm paranoid I cleaned it out first, but after days of driving this tub was heaven. My guy got here and jumped in, it was the best way to start our mini vacation. The room is clean and very well lit. Only downside is that there are no comfortable chair to relax in, just a standard restaurant dining room style chair. I don't love that the bathroom doesn't have a full wall separating it from the rest of the room (it's a thick glass wall that divides the large tub and the shower). Because even after awhile we are both pretty modest I went to the nearby target and grabbed some Lysol, that and the shower running while I use the bathroom makes it ok for me. (I know, we're weird.) The breakfast was good, and the dining area is super cute and colorful. You can tell this is an older hotel from the outside, but the room is beautiful and very nicely renovated. I don't like the noise levels, and would request something on the top floor if we come back, but that's the only complaint thus far.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Very nice hotel! And a great price!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Almost everything - free secure parking, full roomy suite, comfy bed, cleanliness, lovely decor
Cons: The pillows were too fluffy for me. They caused my neck to be bent while sleeping.
The front desk receptionists were all very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Overall good as per price but a little old hotel and room was little smaller. Their Indian restaurant is fantastic and came handy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
While outside of the downtown area, Hotel Nexxus was close enough to the city, while still a convenient price. Walls are a little thin and it gets fairly noisy, but the complimentary breakfast was an added plus, and the staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Staying at this hotel met our needs of being close to a wedding we were there for. We didn't need much amenities and didn't spend much time there.