Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nz

For a delux suite we had no inhouse shower

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Close to the stadium.and shops . Nice shower block
Cons: Update there linen
Location: Close to motorway and qeb park
Got woken up from next door washing there dishes , bunks were squeaky . Pigeon dropping all over my truck
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dump

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: The pool area is disgusting it needs to be shut down or to have someone clean it that knows what they are doing
Location: The location is good handy to shops
This motor camp was DISGUSTING, The pool that is shown on the add is nothing like it really is, we were looking forward to a swim it was green and smelt really bad with rubbish on the ground. I have owned many pools in my time and maintained them to know this pool was unhealthy to get in..The shared bathroom was dirty it had hair all over the ground and the rubbish tins looked like they hadn't been emptied for a whole week.We also had to ask for a heater the room was freezing..They made us pay $20 more than what we were quoted online..This place is a run down hole very disappointed with our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to golf course and pool and space for kids

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Wotif
Adequate to our needs - pool and space for kids was great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
In need of better sound proofing (and a slightly wider bathroom), but reasonably comfortable otherwise. Price is reasonable for Auckland. Gave ultra-pasteurized packets of milk (barely enough for a sip) instead of a small bottle of milk (for New Zealand, this is a bit odd)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Stay

Posted May 21, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The hotel staff were friendly
Cons: All of the things i have mentioned in my review been to be addressed
Location: Great location and services.
There were cochroaches in my room. The remote and alarm clock had no batteries. The fry pan was so buckled it was barely usable. The toaster didnt work at all. The curtain completely fell off when i opened it. Also, the blankets were thin and there were no extras. I had to pay a $100 bond on arrival which i was not advised when booking and it would not be returned until they had checked the room. Very disappointed!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not match what was shown on the website

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Heating and having the website match what is offered and what was booked
Location: Handy to location required for work.
Room was not what I had booked, but I upgraded. Room was terribly cold with no heating offered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northland

clean and tidy

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: central and has spa bath
Cons: free wifi
Location: for me its work nearby bt for tourist lots of things shops and beaches
have stayed here several tiimes always clean and tidy and centrally located
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Good value low budget motel. Clean room and shared bathroom facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Timaru

Reasonable price with adequate facilities.

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Reasonable price.
Cons: Rooms are tired, and beds are very basic...mine had a hardboard bottom that sagged in the middle, not conducive for sleeping.
Location: Within walking distance of Countdown; the Chinese restaurant out front is quite authentic and the food is good.
Stayed six nights, generally a good experience. Met some friendly foreigners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Handy to motorway and good restaurants
Friendly young man. Nice clean room. What more can I say, it was pleasing.