Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Altamont, NY

One of the best hotel experiences.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Close drive to restaurants and shops.
Great free breakfast that included 2 types of quiche. Coffee and cookies available. Free water bottles. Each room faces the water and has either a patio or balcony. Their staff are always there to help if needed and are most accommodating. The room was very clean with updated bathroom. There is a heated outside pool and also a hot tub. In another area there is a charcoal pit. Bicycles are available to ride. This is definitely where I will stay again when I am in Gloucester.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schöne ruhige Lage, toller Blick aufs Meer

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Meerblick, Pool, Lage
Location: am Meer, zum Strand kann man laufen, zu den lokalen Sehenswürdigkeiten muss man radeln oder mit dem Auto fahren.
Sehr nettes Personal, sehr schöner Swimmingpool mit Whirlpool, gutes Frühstück. Ideal für einen Erholungsurlaub.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Would highly recommend - only negative is bathroom size - way to small - everything else perfect!! Great staff and beautiful grounds
5 out of 5
by Andrea from Stuttgart

Traumhafter Ausblick !

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr schön gelegen. Der Ausblick ist unschlagbar. Zimmer si d gut erhalten. Bad neu. Frühstück wird im Wintergarten des Haupthauses serviert, sehr familiär und viele frische Produkte. Es lohnt sich obwohl der Preis schon recht hoch ist.
5 out of 5
by Simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lori from Acton MA

A gem on the ocean!

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
We were in Gloucester to go on a whale watch, but were pleasantly surprised by all the amenities at the Inn. We didn't have time to go into the pool but it was gorgeous and was right outside our room, with the Atlantic Ocean just past it. The people at the front desk were very friendly and courteous.
5 out of 5
by Ani from San Francisco

Loved it!!!

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Loved this place! Rooms are a bit small and slightly dated but clean and comfortable. The views, service and outdoor areas make up for the smaller rooms a million times over. Nicest staff and most relaxing environment. Thanks for a great few days!!
4 out of 5
by ryan from nyc

Great for a couples weekend

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
We were here for a long weekend and enjoyed a very relaxing stay. The view from our room was spectacular (facing the ocean) and we enjoyed spending time on our terrace and by the pool. It was a very pleasant walk from the hotel to Good Harbor Beach and this became a daily morning ritual for us. Breakfast was simple but delicious with decent variety and the afternoon chocolate chip cookies were an addictive treat! Staff was friendly and attentive. We will definitely be staying here again.
5 out of 5
by Amirhossein from Shrewsbury, MA

Magnificent view & fantastic pool!

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Outdoor heated pool + hot tub a few feet from the ocean was fantastic! Hotel staff were great.
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels