Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jun 11, 2018
Had a weekend stay all inclusive was lovely. Food was good with plenty to choose from. Is a bit of a maze to find rooms. Overall good stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North of England

When is ALL INCLUSIVE not ALL INCLUSIVE?

Posted May 15, 2018
The bar staff need training on how to address customers. A greeting with a smile wouldn’t go amiss. Clarity of the ‘ALL INCLUSIVE’ weekend needs to be unambiguous. It can’t possibly be ‘ALL INCLUSIVE’ if there’s a charge (£1) for certain items, often the popular items. (Stealth tax maybe?). The bar entertainment area needs a good clean. It doesn’t smell fresh and clean. The entertainment room has electrical issues. The wall lights are constantly ‘flickering’ Please update your entertainment line up. Reception staff were wonderful. Waiters in the dining room were a credit to the hotel. Always smiling and nothing was too much trouble. 5 stars to them! I’ve been coming to this hotel for around 5 years (ALL INCLUSIVE WEEKEND) so these views are NOT a one off. Each time I visit, I’m hoping that things will have improved. Alas, this isn’t the case. Room accommodation was spotless. 5 stars to the cleaning staff. Come on Clearmont, time to improve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Great hotel apart from the following.

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Pros: Great staff and food.
Cons: Pool temperature to cold car parking a bit chaotic.
Location: Very good location with plenty to do in walking distance. Tram and bus stop outside hotel
Only one public toilet which was at bottom floor and gents was a bit smelly. Water in pool was quite cold. Would go again though.Everything else was excellent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Dated.small rooms. Cramped restaurant.

Posted Apr 7, 2018
The rooms were clean but really small, the bathroom even smaller. Parking was a nightmare but worse by far was the restaurant. I could not fault the food but talk about crammed in. People were virtually sat on the next tables lap.!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Helens

Good location

Posted Mar 27, 2018
Lovely food, staff very good only issue was the pool was cold and changing facility not great. Have stayed there before and I would stay there again. Many family members and friends stay there regularly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Runcorn

Claremont

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Hotel a little bit worn could do with a upgrade esp stairs and hallways, on a good note the food and refreshments were excellent, the staff are well trained and always fast service with a smile.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swinton

Good hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2018 on Ebookers
The hotel is facing the beach.. Bus stop outside the hotel & trams over the rd. There is only one lift for the whole hotel. Lots of stairs.! Toilets are down below from the ground floor & to be honest they don’t smell very nice.. Other than that it’s a good hotel lovely friendly staff. Clean warm rooms. Lovely buffet style restaurant. Meals are great.. Swimming pool, jacuzzi & sauna.. The have a kids club to keep the little ones entertained.! They have nightly Bingo & varied entertainment. They have all inclusive breaks too, some include 2 free trips..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Room small and very noisy

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Pros: Free drinks.
Location: Not far from local attractions and shops tram stop opposite hotel bus stop outside hotel
We booked a standard double room the room was very small but it was clean and tidy unfortunately about six in the morning a loud noise kicked in from some fan outside if we had been staying for more than two nights I would have asked for a room change other than that we couldn’t fault the hotel food was nice and plentiful the drinks were of good strength and good choices entertainment was good .We didn’t use the swimming pool but we had a look at it it was of a good size if we had been staying longer we would have definitely used it we also went on a free trip to Fleetwood Freeport not a lot there but it was ok .
4 out of 5
by Harry

2 night all inclusive break

Posted Dec 15, 2017 on Hotels
food was great, entertainment was very good. room was cold, bed old and tired, duvet very thin. overall good value although they did charge single occupancy room as double.