Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A G

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the very friendly welcoming staff
5 out of 5
by Kylie

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Nice central location for where we wanted to go. Friendly welcome, nice comfortable room for our family. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Convenient location to Takapuna

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: parking
Location: We went to Bruce Mason theatre, only 5 min drive away
Friendly staff and very comfortable beds. Nice shower
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northland

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The general cleanlnessN/
Location: N/ARoberta
Worst motel we have ever stayed in in NZ.....mildew on backs of curtain in the lounge room.......chair by table broken.....if anyone had sat on it they would have had a serious injury.......all plugs on electrical gear were dirty and needed a wipe......sofa bed stated to be double would only take one pillow therefore was only a single.....main bedroom only one lamp on side table.......shower....mould on the external silicone near shower base ....the same in the hand basin where it butts onto the wall.....the tap to basin moved as if it was going to come off in your hand ......when in the shower if you tried to move the shower rose the slider came out of the bracket in the wall........long dark hairs on top of the cover on the sofa bed......my husband and I both have short grey hair.......when pulling back the covers in the main bedroom there was black fluff.......all and all a nightmare experience I hope never to repeat in NZ
4 out of 5
by Marguerite

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
We had a flying trip to Auckland and needed something simple and handy. We arrived late and were greeted friendly by the proprietor. Room was basic but had everything we needed. Handy location as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable. Very central location

Posted May 25, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Shower box or longer curtain surrounding shower cubicle to stop the water splashing all over bathroom tiles which could cause someone to slip.
Location: As above
Unit was nice and warm. Location was very central to Takapuna, Glenfield and very handy to motorway access both north and south. Plenty of places to eat within walking distance and a fruit, veggie, meat dairy shop almost next door
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jakarta

nice hotel, clean and good parking space

Posted May 24, 2017
very nice hotel, clean, reasonable price, free parking space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017 on Wotif
It was exactly what we needed for a few nights! Would recommend to explorers who are planning to spend minimal time in room as they are small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

you get wht you pay or

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Wotif
I had room numer 21 which ws on the second floor, the room was clean and tidy, usual kettle microvave ect , had plates but no breakfast bowls, but no complainte really
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Had everything required for a business trip