Ratings based on 1,130 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Overall a really nice hotel, the only disheartening part was the bathroom. To be fair I am just very particular on hotel bathrooms. The shower head did not work properly and it wasn’t as clean as I would’ve liked. The staff were great always willing to offer suggestions and help. Hotel is literally walking distance to Heinz field and the bar in the hotel was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from State College, PA

Very nice and close to everything!

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Great time and great place to stay for games! Perfect location!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland OH

Get charged twice

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Expedia and the hotel both billed my card. So i paid twice for the hotel room. Don't go here if you only want to pay for your room once. Find somewhere else to go.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, DE

Good Room, Parking Nightmare

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: Clean and roomy
Cons: Fix the darn pool! as per reviews, it has been broken for months. Do something about parking! I could have stayed further away and shuttled in!
Location: We could not have been closer to where we wanted to be. BUT see above. It was all for naught! Better to stay further away since you can't stay.
Thanks to previous Expedia reviews, I was prepared for the parking charge, but not quite prepared enough. First, the room was clean, roomy and comfortable for my son, his friend and I. The buffet was well stocked at first but quickly became like Grand Central Station during rush hour! Staff was wonderful and did their best to get any foods requested. Back to parking. I was prepared for the $25 for parking from midnight when we got there to checkout time. I was prepared to pay another $25 to stay there during the Steelers game. What I was not prepared for was being told we were being "kicked out" of the parking lot and paying for more time was not an option. Thank God for parking apps! We found valet parking for $19, a 20 minute walk to Heinz Field. No thanks to Springhill Suites by Marriott Pittsburgh North Shore!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Everything was fine close to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Posted Jan 2, 2018
The staff was super nice. They had no problem texting me whenever my room was ready and responded fast to only one request we had. Very impressive especially on a busy day as New Years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Room was spacious and clean. Great facilities for children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morgantown,WV

Nice hotel near casino!

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Nice hotel near casino!Friendly hotel staff! Excellent shuttle service!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canton ohio

Unable to use facilities

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pool was under construction. The hotel bar and restaurant SOHO was closed due to a private party and the waitress was rude. She kicked me and my husband out after running our credit card. We never got our drinks either. She said "oh sorry but this is a private Party and u have to leave"
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by JC, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! On behalf of SOHO I would like to personally apologize, however they are not affiliated with Marriott. Again, thank you for the review and we will have the pool open for your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Good hotel near the sports fields. The breakfast was decent. The seating is a little rough (the cushions were poking us and the chairs were a bit wobbly), but the space is currently under renovation, so maybe that will be updated. There is a pool, but it is currently closed for renovations as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by JC, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! I do apologize for the renovations that took place, but the pool will be back up and ready for your next visit!