Ratings based on 1,098 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canton ohio

Unable to use facilities

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pool was under construction. The hotel bar and restaurant SOHO was closed due to a private party and the waitress was rude. She kicked me and my husband out after running our credit card. We never got our drinks either. She said "oh sorry but this is a private Party and u have to leave"
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by JC, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! On behalf of SOHO I would like to personally apologize, however they are not affiliated with Marriott. Again, thank you for the review and we will have the pool open for your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Good hotel near the sports fields. The breakfast was decent. The seating is a little rough (the cushions were poking us and the chairs were a bit wobbly), but the space is currently under renovation, so maybe that will be updated. There is a pool, but it is currently closed for renovations as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by JC, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! I do apologize for the renovations that took place, but the pool will be back up and ready for your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Decent hotel. Clean. Nice location to Heinz

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Location was great. Had wrong night for reservations and the night auditor fixed it with a breeze. Charged me an additional $25 for parking. Wasn’t aware that was going to happen. Breakfast was decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Room is huge and spacious. Parking is right out front, but needs to be paid for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by JC, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2017
I've stayed in better for less than the cost of this hotel. The only positive thing I could say is it was close to the stadium. I would not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by JC, Hotel Management
We deeply apologize for not delivering on a memorable experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Overcharged and Unhappy.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: They offer a shuttle and one of the staff members there was incredibly pleasant.
Cons: CLEANLINESS, make it known about the $25.00 parking fee, make sure if you do stay here you pay attention to your receipt. I was charged twice for park
Location: Several nice restaurants and PNC Park is very close.
I was charged twice for parking in spite of only having one car (a charge that was not mentioned when booking I would incur).The hotel room itself smelt horrible. There were stains all over the couch and what looked like urine splatter beside the toilet. Then to top it off in the morning, around 9:00 housekeeping just walked in without knocking or announcing her presence. This being said there were some positives about the hotel too, the woman manning the breakfast area in the morning was incredibly friendly and they do provide a free shuttle for guests that will take them anywhere within a 3 mile radius.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Posted Nov 20, 2017
It was great! Close to everything we needed. The breakfast was included and it had a good selection.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by JC, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the review!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced !

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Convenience to stadiums
Cons: Pricing, quality of rooms for amount paid
Location: Nice city to visit
For the amount of $$ paid, the hotel was not to expectation. The staff was very nice and knowledgeable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by JC, Hotel Management
We are very sorry for not delivering a memorable experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Overpriced for the quality. Parking is another $25 and the pool was drained when we were there
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by JC, Hotel Management
We are terribly sorry for not delivering on a memorable experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Would stay across the street

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Very outdated. Very noisy traffic. Room could use some updates. Stayed here 4 years ago and looks the exact same. Would pass on this hotel in the future due to the lack of amenities and technology of the rooms. Also very noisy traffic. Could use thicker walls and some installation to block out some noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by JC, Hotel Management
We are terribly sorry for not delivering on our promise of a memorable experience.