Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Centrally located. Booked from India okay.

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location.
Cons: See above.
Location: Friends nearby. Restaurants and shops familiar.
The outside building is quite pleasing. The interior needs updating. The sheets were clean and the four pillows welcomed. An extra blanket was given to use, We didn't eat in the restaurant. The heater worked, the refrigerator wasn't cold enough to freeze.
3 out of 5
by Phillip

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Fine for an overnight stay but be prepared for cold hot water the same as every other time I have stayed at this motel.. Location is convenient and not noisy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

The bed was comfy ,room poor condition

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Was central for me to tour in different directions
Cons: Hot water and some coffee
Location: Shopping centre handy
Shower water only warm after long wait and room showing age
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central coast NSW

Average hotel. Good location .

Posted May 28, 2017 on Wotif
Ok for one night stay. Though room was on side street very noisy . Restaurant didnt impress , service very slow and meal not enjoyable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geilston Bay, Tasmania

Good value but

Posted May 20, 2017 on Wotif
Picked this motel due to proximity of where I had to be the following day. Property was cheap, clean and was pleasantly quiet despite being close to the motorway and highway. However rooms, although clean, looked very tired and outdated. Bathroom was tiny with the basin being in the bedroom. Bed was comfortable. On a positive note the in-house Thai restaurant provided a cheap and excellent meal .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Disappointed with reception

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Convenient.
Cons: Reception process and two keys if required.
Hotel was fine and was completely as expected for the price. Checking in was a very slow business in which I had to resupply all the information I had already provided via Expedia, this time using a pen and paper. After watching this information being typed into the computer, I requested a second key for my husband, as we were heading in different directions the following night and couldn't be certain who would be back first. I was told that for security reasons I could only have one key, and in fact there was only one key. The solution suggested was to leave the key at reception, which closes at 10. Since neither of us expected to be back by then, I ended up cutting short my visit to my mother to make sure I was back in time to let my husband in.when he returned from his meeting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jindabyne

Close to shops and transport

Posted May 13, 2017 on Wotif
Very run down motel in desperate need of renovating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Rooms good size and clear. Staff a bit unfriendly. Good locate value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel. Not Great Not Bad either

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Wotif
Cons: They could update their rooms to nicer cleaner and more up to date and be good value for money.
Location: nothing nearby to do apart from Hornby Westfield.
Was expecting better comfort and updated rooms but it is what it is. We didn't have a terrible experience but personally wouldn't recommend or stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for our needs.

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location.
Cons: The bed was not that comfortable.
Surprised that reception was not manned when we arrived.