Ratings based on 875 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Posted Feb 24, 2018
Pros: Quiet and finally a comfortable hotel bed
Friendly staff, Quiet rooms and a nice comfortable bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Hotel is located about 3 miles from Sydney Harbour Bridge, but is on a main bus route so transport is relatively easy. Bayswater car rental is just across the road. The downside is lack of shops or other facilities nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas, USA

Comfortable hotel, far from City

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Comfortable hotel that is far from the city. You will need to take the bus or train to the Center Business District. Pleasant staff. Good value for your money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel in North Sydney

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Location: Can drive to the nearest train station Artarmon and pack your vehicle there and take the train (about 20 mins) to Sydney city which is convenience.
Reasonable price and room condition is satisfactory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowral NSW

Good Hotel & Good Location

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Very nicely furnished & very comfortable
Cons: All was fine with me
Location: A short drive to Lane Cove shops or St Leonards train station and not far from the Gore Hill Freeway
I was very impressed with our room at this hotel. Nice firm confortable beds, good pillows & all very nicely furnished compared to some other hotels in this area. We had a very enjoyable continental breakfast for $12 and there was a good selection of food for this price. I would certainly stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from QLD

Would stay again

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Clean room. Accommodating staff. Was a little noisy as on main road and people in room beside were loud. Overall good value for money!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springwood

Average

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: clean room and car parking at hotel
Cons: customer service
Could not understand chinese male at reception. Had to go back and ask for internet password. Customer service was average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Front Office. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. Firstly thanks for mentioning the cleanliness of our rooms & also our ample free parking for guests. Your comments regarding our Front Desk staff are extremely disappointing as we pride ourselves on our high level of customer service. Your comments have been passed to the General Manager to be followed up as a matter of urgency. Thanks again for your review & we hope to see you again soon for an even more enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Disappointing

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Confusing to get to, no food available and only a spiral staircase to upper level, very hard to manage with luggage. Definitely a fail
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Front Office., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are disappointed to see that you didn't completely enjoy your stay with us. Our restaurant is open Monday to Thursday for evening meals & every morning for breakfast. There are also plenty of local eateries within walking distance of the Hotel. As you have mentioned we unfortunately do not have an elevator however our staff are always happy to assist guests with their luggage to the second floor. Thanks again for your review & we hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melb

Not good. restaurant service excellent

Posted Nov 16, 2017 on Wotif
I was given an adjoining room with a door between rooms very noisy I had to complain . I may not use this accomodation again .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Old but clean

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Too far out of Sydney for tourists. Really good for bus services tho