Ratings based on 854 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Old but clean

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Too far out of Sydney for tourists. Really good for bus services tho
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay with easy parking

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Quiet and easy check in process. The room with a pleasant view.
Cons: Lighting is a bit dark externally
Location: Easy access but not much happening in the neighbourhood
Although I have been upgraded to a deluxe room, I was assigned to a room with Queen bed only. I specially booked for a king bed room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Wotif
Comfortable bed. Great that there is free parking and lots available. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Well located reasonably priced hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Good room with everything we needed. Balcony was a plus with view to leafy suburbs. Well located and easy to get around from there. Comfortable bed and good wifi. Much better than the hefty prices of the city. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wollongong

Nice hotel convenientto royal north shore hospital

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Wotif
Not locatedcat Artarmon, but at Greenwich - very confusingfor satnav. Wasted 40 minutes trying to find the hotel. Correct the address on Wotif
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really great place to stay.

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Convenient, clean, friendly.
Cons: All good.
Location: Convenient to city and great shopping area near by.
Very convenient to everything if you are driving. Nice clean roomy rooms. Staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bendigo victoria

Comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Wotif
This hotel was very comfortable to stay in , the staff were friendly and helpful. I would stay here again for sure . The only negative things to the hotel were that it was a bit outdated and you weren't allowed to prepare food in the room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Wotif
Firstly the heating did not work and on a winters evening that was needed. A heater was then provided but it was inadequate. The spare blankets had hairs on them and the pillow I used was smelly! Next morning at breakfast I selected cheese to go on my toast. As I flipped it on to my toast, the underneath was covered in mould. Hardly a great experience all around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are extremely disappointed to hear of your experience during your stay. Your comments have been passed to the General manager to be followed up as a matter of urgency with the relevant department heads. Please accept our sincerest apologies & we hope to see you in the future for a much more enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
by Sharon

Convenient good value

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient location with good parking at a reasonable rate.