Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Allow early check in with a call to let you know the room is ready. Room was clean and quiet set back from busy road so very quiet. Defiantly recommend the hotel
4 out of 5
by Steve

Convenient.

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient for our stay to see our family in lane cove.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Good location if you need parking

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Proximity and free parking
Cons: Fix the shower
Room was ok, clean and comfortable. Shower rose literally held to the bracket with rubber band, which unfortunately I did not notice until the morning; staff appologetic
4 out of 5
by HELEN

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable stay, consistent with similar class of avcomodation.
4 out of 5
by Meredith

Comfortable and quiet

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great price for a hotel outside of touristy areas. Room was neat and comfortable. Lovely little restaurant attached served a pleasant breakfast. Quiet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Better then some five star

Posted May 28, 2017 on Wotif
I stayed 2 nights different rooms and would go back again in a heartbeat. Clean rooms, clean aircons, comfortable beds and helpful smiling staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Young NSW

Very handy and quiet hotel near Lane Cove Village

Posted May 22, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Small with family atmosphere, clean with attentive staff, yet having a good restaurant for both dinner and breakfast. Very handy location.
Cons: Some old flooring mosaic-type tiles in bathroom could be replaced
Location: Lane Cove Village Plaza is a short walk away, with an abundance of good boutiques and a variety of eateries.
I arrived at the Comfort Inn on a very wet night and was given an undercover parking spot and directed to my freshly-painted, comfortable room which was very quiet despite being just off the Pacific Highway. The Terracotta Restaurant was just what I needed after a long drive from the country, and also provided a good breakfast early on a Saturday morning allowing me to get going again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: For us, close to Lane Cove where our Family live The availability of breakfast
Cons: The door to the bathroom seem to stick all the time
Only had 3 days in Sydney so spent all the time with family Had a trip in the train to a new development area in the city- Barangaroo Breakfast at Salt Pepper & Nutmeg in Roseville and a play at the Park with our wee Grand daughter
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Great location for quick access to airport

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: As above...cleanliness, comfort & ease of access to airport
We chose this hotel because we wanted to be close to the airport but not AT the airport. Despite being a stone's throw from the Pacific Hwy it was quite quiet in the room Everything was nice & clean, comfortable bed...so it ticked all the boxes for us
5 out of 5
by Ashley

Clean and comfortable.

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Spotless, quiet room, comfortable bed and chairs. Reasonably fast internet. It was a little bit difficult to get to, driving, until I worked out the best ways to approach. Overall a very nice comfortable hotel with friendly staff.