Ratings based on 892 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from taree nsw

very pleasant quiet hotel great access to city

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Clean situation
Location: great location ferrys close for access to city
Very clean hotel and in a great place to access the city all the staff have been very polite and helpful I'm now staying my second time for another week and I will be back David
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Perfect location

Posted Nov 24, 2017
My son and I stayed there for the weekend and it was the perfect spot close to everything. The only down fall for me was the breakfast buffet but honestly easy 7/10 overall 👌
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor NSW

Very Nice

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: Ease of access & comfort. great to stay while accessing Sydney for a few days.
Easy to access by ferry. Comfy, meticulously clean room. Lovely breakfast in the garden. Very helpful and pleasant staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Brilliant location

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Location: Location location location, situated in pretty suburb but close easy access to centre.
This was a fabulous location, like being in the centre of Sydney but tucked away in a sweet quiet area only a few minutes to th ferry to circular quay or a few minutes walk to the iconic bridge to stroll into the hub of Sydney. Absolutely the best breakfasts during my whole stay in Australia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Canada

Beautiful neighbourhood

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Ideal location for accessing city sites and relaxing in a quiet neighbourhood. Friendly staff and great buffet breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

lovely heritage hotel shared accommodation feel

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Beautifully newly renovated and well maintained accommodation with well appointed rooms. Shared mail & female bathroom for each floor rather than in each room was not immediately obvious at booking. Bathrooms were clean and tidy. No seats in showers for belongings but plenty hooks. Lovely modern and clean rooms if a little small however found the family room to be quite noisy over not would suggest asking for a quiet room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel with shared bathrooms

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Room was exactly like a nice full price hotel with comfy bed and modern styling, but the difference is that it is cheaper and you share a bathroom 3:1. It would have been nicer if the bathrooms or bedrooms came with their own hairdryer by default. The bathrooms were clean and supplied with body wash, shampoo and conditioner. There’s also a laundry. The ferry is the nearest mode of transport and costs about six AU dollars and you can use the OPAL transport card, the station is about fifteen to twenty minutes away so more of a pain but the walk itself is through a nice leafy suburb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant area

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Very nice place to stay. Comfortable and clean. The place has a lot of class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Location Location Location

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Location is great. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms and bathrooms are clean. Lovely lounge and dining area. Outdoor area great too.
Cons: Nothing
Location: A lovely quiet suburb. Close to shops, the harbour and harbour bridge.
Glenferrie Lodge is in a perfect location. Close to the harbour and more importantly the Harbour Bridge. As a woman travelling alone I felt very safe and secure in the suburb of Kiribilli as well as in the Lodge itself. I would recommend to anyone wanting value for money accommodation. The bathrooms are very clean as is the entire lodge itself. Beautiful outdoor area to sit and have brekky or just relax in the sun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place close to iconic sites

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Short seanic walk to harbour bridge and Luna park.