Ratings based on 864 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cairns

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Very nice stay for three nights! We really love it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Lovely Hotel, just a short walk to the harbour

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Comfort and cleanliness
Cons: nothing I was totally satisfied
Location: Just a short walk from the Harbour and they view was spectacular!
My niece and I stayed for two nights in a room with attached bath... and it was lovely, just the right size the bathroom was beautiful and the bed was so comfortable...more comfortable that mine at home if I was forced to say...:) I would definitely recommend it to anyone who was in town for a visit... Thank you so much!!! Jeneene Barratt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Location location location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Like many already commented this is a great place to stay because of it's location. Walking access to ferry train and bus. What some don't mention is no lift to the third floor...four stories up from ground level. Carrying baggage up and down was a workout. But worth it. Also...there is no onsite parking . And the parking around the hotel is crowded but doable. However it is 2 he parking only during 8-6pm. So basically you can park between 4:01pm and 10am. Which worked for us as we went exploring during the days. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Great location. Great price.
Cons: Shower needs a curtain or similar to stop water splashing and making the floor wet where you have to get dressed
Staying here was excellent. Close to Harbour Bridge and Milson's Point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great lodge in a great location

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Wotif
Very clean and tidy lodge with great facilities close to everything and friendly staff makes this lodge a pleasure to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice place to stay, quiet and safe neighbourhood.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Transportation is good, 10 minutes blisk walk to train station. 5 minutes to ferries piers. Best is breathtaking walk to and from Sydney Harbour Bridge. Good view of Sydney Opera House from opposite... Walking distance to Luna Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A gem

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Lastminute
GF was clean cheap quiet and very well located. Excellent breakfast. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Wonderful view of Sydney

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Staff very friendly and helpful. Great location, walking distance to ferry, train station, Harbour Bridge and Luna Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, value for money

Posted May 20, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location, staff, comfort and value.
Cons: Spray some Exit Mould in the shower recess once a fortnight!
Location: Close to town, close to restaurant, cafes, pub, train station and harbour shoreline.
Great if you just need a place to stay for travel or business. Room was clean and secure as well as comfortable. Staff were super-helpful and friendly. Location is very close to town and a 10 min walk from the train station. Parking is very difficult so if you have a car you need to be patient or willing to park away from the hotel. The only thing that let them down a little was the shower recess; a bottle of Exit Mould is cheap and easy to apply!!
4 out of 5
by Zhong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels