Ratings based on 668 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Never again

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Very bad experience below standard at any price. Was given a disabled room without telling us - no shower screen puddles of water after a shower. Could not sleep very noisy traffic from our room. Better off sleeping in my car!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Anna, Hotel Management
Dear Joy, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Sydney Thornleigh. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Anna Voss General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucester NSW

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: handy to shops
Visited hotel before, no different this time all well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Anna Voss, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Luis, Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and have also enjoyed previous visits. Thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm Regards, Anna Voss General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GOOD LOCATION

Posted Nov 6, 2017
We have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions. My only complaint this time were the pillows, they were very flat and uncomfortable and there were no alternatives.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Anna Voss, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Luis, Thank you for your review. We are pleased our location is convenient for you and you are a loyal return guest. I am sorry to hear that your pillows were flat for this stay! Please let us know when you are next staying so we can ensure you pillows are perfect! Additionally, if you ever need anything such as new pillows while staying with us please call our 24 hour reception team and they will be happy to assist. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you soon. Warm Regards, Anna Voss General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Price is great

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: The price , location and staff. Breakfast was excellent and well priced.
Cons: Hotel needs as stated to have a room audit to make sure everything in each room is up to the correct standard.
Location: Right on the highway but the double glazed windows ensure a quiet night's sleep.
We stayed here for some time. The hotel is in need of refurbishment or at least an audit of the rooms to ensure they are all up to scratch. The price is excellent , the staff fabulous and as we were not living in the room it was adequate. You might find, as we did, that some of the electrical items in the room do not work, or do not work as they should. On the other hand you may be given a room with a very bad mouldy smell so you might have to room hop or buy a can of Glen 20. We were there a week and the cleaning of the room was very poor in regard to the carpet. We had dust bunnies on the floor near the fridge and you could see where the rubbish bin had been on the carpet when you picked it up. In contrast the bathroom was immaculate.The staff are very good about trying to meet any need or following up any complaint and get back to you with an explanation or a possible solution. However the room was never vacuumed while we were there and probably hadn't been for some time.
5 out of 5
by stephen

good stay

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
staff was very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Excellently located for our family wedding in Pymb

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Location, room cleanliness, and friendliness and efficiency of staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location on Pennant Hills road, and within a short distance of Hornsby Station and M1 freeway North is excellent in a practical sense
Living in Newcastle, we needed a well-appointed and well-operated hotel for our family wedding in nearby Pymble. Ibis Thornleigh met all our needs, and more. Our room was spotlessly clean, the hotel staff were very efficient and friendly, and the dining room service was first class. We have no hesitation about returning there in the future or recommending it to family and friends
5 out of 5
by PHIL

Comfortable bed. Convenient location.

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly reception, comfortable bed and we could walk to Thornleigh Thai restaurant, delicious meals. A very comfortable bed, Convenient location. We have stayed before and would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Lastminute
Very tidy but small room, good for work travel, toaster would create a bit more ease in room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakes Entrance

Does the Job

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location.
The room is small but clean and I just needed somewhere to sleep. You can walk to the train and a woolworths which is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

second time just as good

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: We like the beds, because they are not too hard, unlike most hotels. Good breakfast at reasonable price.
Cons: Rooms can be a bit noisy from traffic despite double glazing
Location: Not a lot within walking distance but cabs are easy to get and there is a courtesy bus provided by one of the clubs.
This is the second time we have stayed here. The hotel is comfortable and well priced. Friendly helpful staff.