Ratings based on 1,049 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to train station

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: all is ok
Cons: gym should be 24hours
Location: train station and food close by
clean and comfortable. many restaurants nearby.woolworths is right above station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Jo, Hotel Management
Dear Sir Thank you for your review - we appreciate it. The hotel is a great location in Chatswood - close to the train, shopping and excellent restaurants. Hope to see you on your next visit. Kind regards Jo
4 out of 5
by Anthony

Return customer.

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Love staying in Chatswood. All amenities at your doorstep staying at Mantra. Hotel always nice and we had a nice breakfast down at their restaurant for a very reasonable price. Will stay again .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017
Dear Anthony Thank you for your great review! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Jo Jenkins
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Country to city traveller

Affordable and clean 2 night stay

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: I am a clean freak .... this room passed the test.... not many places pass the test these days....
Cons: The bed was much too hard for our liking.... and charging people who have travelled up from the country $25 per night for parkking is an insult....
Location: No idea... only in hotel from midnight to 8am both nights
All we needed was a clean bed for 2 nights... the bed linen , the bathroom and the room were very clean....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mantra Chatswood

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Wotif
The Hotel is great. Stayed many imes. Disappointing to find out that it was cheaper to book direct through the hotel as opposed to buying through Wotif!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Jo, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler Thanks for your review - we appreciate it. Please feel free to contact me about your rate as it should have been the same. Kind regards Jo Jenkins
5 out of 5
by Cecily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Victoria

Accommodation right on the train line at Chatswood

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The breakfast buffet.
Cons: Getting rid of the shower over the bath and just having a proper shower. Having firmer mattresses on the beds.
Location: Being just across the road from Chatswood railway station is absolutely fantastic. The restaurants around the area were great.
Wonderful staff, no problems with any requests even when the room card wouldn't work in the lift. The breakfast buffet was fresh and hot and perfectly cooked. The low point of the experience would be the beds were WAY too soft and the pillows were rather lumpy. We also had a room with a shower over a bath and the bath was rather narrow making standing to have a shower rather squishy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Jo, Hotel Management
Dear Linda Thank you for your informative review of Mantra Chatswood - we appreciate it and hope to see you again. Kind regards Jo Jenkins
5 out of 5
by Penny

Convenient abd clean hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Nicole and one of the male asian staff work on 16.04. They both very helpful and friendly. Room is clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wollongong

Great hotel ...so central to everything

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Not much I did not like..room had all the amenities you need...proximity to everything.
Cons: Would have been nice to have a little set of table and chairs on the balcony.
Location: Close and handy to transport ..restaurants and shopping.
I Wanted a hotel that was close to the railway station...shopping and easy access for friends. I could not have wished for anything better...this hotel had the lot..will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Jo, Hotel Management
Dear Gale Thank you for your review of Mantra Chatswood - I am pleased you enjoyed the hotel and location. Kind regards Jo Jenkins
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older Hotel with some unfair policies

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great location however is older than anticipated and does not add up to a 4.5 star rating in term of age and ambience. In addition, on arrival they reception staff were going to put a hold on our credit card of a $150 fee - despite the fact that we had fully pre-paid the accommodation costs and there was nothing else we would be charged for. We insisted this not occur and said we would be happy for a $1 hold to be put on the credit card so that they had the security of having the credit card details if absolutely necessary. There was resistance to this but eventually they agreed. This left a very poor view of the hotel and its policies. We then went 'up' to our room (they had placed us on the 1st floor) to find that this was a twin bed layout whereas we had booked a double or Queen bed. We therefore had to go back to reception to request a room which matched our booking. This request was met somewhat frostily however the room was changed. Overall, the difference in the quality between this hotel and the Meriton Serviced apts nearby was large, and they are similar prices. The saving grace was the proximity to the train station.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Flood flood flood

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Wotif
Using shower completely flooded bathroom making it dangerous and slippery. Couldn't use the toilet without walking through a half inch of water.