Ratings based on 1,055 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the shops,bars and restaurant

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: So handy to shops, trains,restaurants
Cons: Carpet starting to look worn
Location: Awesome location
Room starting to look old but still great, awesome location with shops,bars,train station so handy. Would certainly be back to stay. Staff so friendly loved our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

A hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 29, 2017
The hotel is very close to the Chatswood station and many eating and shopping places. Good services and friendly staff. However, the furniture and deco are a bit old.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Close to transport and shops.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Location location location and reasonably priced.
Cons: Overall a bit tired.
Location: Transport hub 2 minutes walk and shopping mall 5 minutes walk. Plenty of restaurants nearby.
Very conveniently placed for access to train and bus hub and also Chatswood shopping precinct including large Westfalmers mall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from crookwell n.s.w

nice hotel close to transport

Posted Sep 25, 2017
we enjoyed our stay it was not only close to transport,but very close to a multitude of very good restaurants busy everywhere with good lighting so we felt safe
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Convenient location close to chatswood station, westfield and many great restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Coast, NSW

Great price, convenient position.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Comfort, price, location, friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Shower rose needs to be higher. Loungeroom TV reception needs to be adjusted.
Location: Shopping, 10 pin bowling, travel to Sydney CBD for all it offers, dining.
We booked the night before to stay at the Mantra, Chatswood and got a really good deal. We had the comfort of a 1 bedroom apartment. Facilities and staff were great. The bed was very comfortable and the location is excellent, being so close to fantastic shopping and the train station. It is only 20 minutes by train to Sydney CBD. If you buy breakfast at checkin it is only $20 and it was very tasty and a pleasant experience. I would definitely recommend this hotel and we have stayed there on a number of occasions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hastings NZ

Matra Chatswood

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Plenty of room and bed was good
Cons: Heating a little slow to warm room
Location: shops Taxis and trains almost at the door step
Wecome was helpful and friendly and any requests were dealt with efficiently and quickly
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Joanne, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your informative review - we really appreciate it. Kind regards Joanne
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Convenient, clean and great staff!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Check in was superb! Room clean. Facilities in room suitable. Gym not recommended for anyone seriously wanting a workout! Pool good. Car parking easy and not too expensive. Comfy bed. Bath/shower not really good for my 6ft 5in son, he was a bit uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Jo, Hotel Management
Dear Louise Thanks a lot for your positive review - we appreciate it. Also appreciate your comments that will help us to improve our product and service. We hope to see you on your next trip to Sydney. Kind regards Jo Jenkins
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice apartment close to shopping centre.

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Close to shops and party in Willoughby we came to attend, but not so easy to drive to Stockdale Shopping centre in the evening -
Cons: Spa did not work. Internet access is too expensive, wifi now included in normal rental mostly these days.
Location: mainly mentioned above - Mantra staff did not know where stockdale shopping centre was...
Coming from Melbourne it seemed a long way to Chatswood from Hume Freeway, maybe GPS directed us wrongly as on the way out different route seemed quicker - same GPS!! Everything clean and tidy in room, washing machine and dryer somewhat harsh on clothes, but all good really.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Jo, Hotel Management
Dear Marjorie Many thanks for your review. I'm sorry the team had never heard of Stockdale Shopping Centre - I hadn't either. Appreciate all of your comments. Kind regards Jo Jenkins
2 out of 5
by Shona

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great location pity they are so behind the times that they charge a ridiculous amount for internet. Also very tired and needs a good clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017
Hi Shona Thanks for your review. I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay, please don't hesitate to contact me if you would to discuss, Kind regards Jo