Ratings based on 1,063 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

good location

Posted Nov 17, 2017
very good location with handy public transportation around the city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hunter Valley

Nice quite hotel close to the city

Posted Nov 12, 2017
We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The room was clean. The location was fabulous- close to the train station and shops!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Jo, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for writing such a great review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Kind regards Joanne
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Excellent highly recommended hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2017
I arrived at 9AM and was pleased to get a room right away and much before the standard check in time. The room was very big and comfortable. The location of the hotel is perfect, 200m from the Chatswood train station and other transportation and a short walking distance from Westfield shopping center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Jo, Hotel Management
Dear Alex Thank you for writing such a great review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Kind regards Joanne
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the shops,bars and restaurant

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: So handy to shops, trains,restaurants
Cons: Carpet starting to look worn
Location: Awesome location
Room starting to look old but still great, awesome location with shops,bars,train station so handy. Would certainly be back to stay. Staff so friendly loved our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Jo, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for writing such a great review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Kind regards Joanne
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

A hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 29, 2017
The hotel is very close to the Chatswood station and many eating and shopping places. Good services and friendly staff. However, the furniture and deco are a bit old.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Jo, Hotel Management
Dear Alan Thank you for writing such a great review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Kind regards Joanne
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Close to transport and shops.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Location location location and reasonably priced.
Cons: Overall a bit tired.
Location: Transport hub 2 minutes walk and shopping mall 5 minutes walk. Plenty of restaurants nearby.
Very conveniently placed for access to train and bus hub and also Chatswood shopping precinct including large Westfalmers mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Jo, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for writing such a great review. Our location is good. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Kind regards Joanne
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from crookwell n.s.w

nice hotel close to transport

Posted Sep 25, 2017
we enjoyed our stay it was not only close to transport,but very close to a multitude of very good restaurants busy everywhere with good lighting so we felt safe
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Jo, Hotel Management
Dear Ken Thank you for writing such a great review. We are close to transport. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Kind regards Joanne
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Convenient location close to chatswood station, westfield and many great restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Jo, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for writing such a great review, we agree our location is great! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Kind regards Joanne
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Coast, NSW

Great price, convenient position.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Comfort, price, location, friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Shower rose needs to be higher. Loungeroom TV reception needs to be adjusted.
Location: Shopping, 10 pin bowling, travel to Sydney CBD for all it offers, dining.
We booked the night before to stay at the Mantra, Chatswood and got a really good deal. We had the comfort of a 1 bedroom apartment. Facilities and staff were great. The bed was very comfortable and the location is excellent, being so close to fantastic shopping and the train station. It is only 20 minutes by train to Sydney CBD. If you buy breakfast at checkin it is only $20 and it was very tasty and a pleasant experience. I would definitely recommend this hotel and we have stayed there on a number of occasions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Wotif
Hotel is very dirty inside. Rooms are filthy Staff are nice and helpfull
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Joanne, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest I am very sorry to read your review and would be happy to discuss if you wish. Kind regards Joanne