Ratings based on 1,048 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Coast, NSW

Great price, convenient position.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Comfort, price, location, friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Shower rose needs to be higher. Loungeroom TV reception needs to be adjusted.
Location: Shopping, 10 pin bowling, travel to Sydney CBD for all it offers, dining.
We booked the night before to stay at the Mantra, Chatswood and got a really good deal. We had the comfort of a 1 bedroom apartment. Facilities and staff were great. The bed was very comfortable and the location is excellent, being so close to fantastic shopping and the train station. It is only 20 minutes by train to Sydney CBD. If you buy breakfast at checkin it is only $20 and it was very tasty and a pleasant experience. I would definitely recommend this hotel and we have stayed there on a number of occasions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hastings NZ

Matra Chatswood

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Plenty of room and bed was good
Cons: Heating a little slow to warm room
Location: shops Taxis and trains almost at the door step
Wecome was helpful and friendly and any requests were dealt with efficiently and quickly
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Joanne, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your informative review - we really appreciate it. Kind regards Joanne
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Convenient, clean and great staff!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Check in was superb! Room clean. Facilities in room suitable. Gym not recommended for anyone seriously wanting a workout! Pool good. Car parking easy and not too expensive. Comfy bed. Bath/shower not really good for my 6ft 5in son, he was a bit uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Jo, Hotel Management
Dear Louise Thanks a lot for your positive review - we appreciate it. Also appreciate your comments that will help us to improve our product and service. We hope to see you on your next trip to Sydney. Kind regards Jo Jenkins
2 out of 5
by Shona

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great location pity they are so behind the times that they charge a ridiculous amount for internet. Also very tired and needs a good clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017
Hi Shona Thanks for your review. I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay, please don't hesitate to contact me if you would to discuss, Kind regards Jo
5 out of 5
by Ming

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017
Dear Valued Guest Thank you! We appreciate your review and hope to see you again. Kind regards Jo Jenkins
5 out of 5
by Kate

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017
Dear Valued Guest Many thanks for your review - we hope to see you next time you are in Sydney. Kind regards Jo Jenkins
5 out of 5
by Debbie

Very close to train

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Nice, large room. Located within 2 blocks from train station and large shopping mall. Make sure to sign up for the rewards plan by just giving them your email. You will get FREE Wi-Fi at all of their hotels plus a discount on your next stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017
Dear Debbie Thank you for your review - we really appreciate it. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Sydney and I am glad you signed up for Mantra+ Kind regards Jo
5 out of 5
by Anthony

thumbs up

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
excellent position near rail and chatswood shopping centre clean and staff friendly and helpful.will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017
Dear Anthony Thank you for your positive review - we are glad you plan to stay again! Kind regards Jo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to train station

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: all is ok
Cons: gym should be 24hours
Location: train station and food close by
clean and comfortable. many restaurants nearby.woolworths is right above station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Jo, Hotel Management
Dear Sir Thank you for your review - we appreciate it. The hotel is a great location in Chatswood - close to the train, shopping and excellent restaurants. Hope to see you on your next visit. Kind regards Jo