Ratings based on 1,686 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Sydney Harbour views

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The staff were very friendly, the location is perfect and the views are amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from QLD

Great location

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: friendliness of staff. they were simply great
Location: great vies of Harbour bridge and Sydney CBD, almost in the middle of North Sydney Shopping centre.
Hotel staff , nothing to hard to do and were great. Great location, but train noise sounds like a jet aircraft in take-off mode but dies down during sleep period.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
all good, able to check in early was nice, staff were friendly and helpful. I don't like this review trying to force me to write more than I wish, so I probably will not bother with a review next time. If I am not allowed to proceed by the time I finish this sentence, I will pull out of the review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from penrith

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Close to transport great dinner
Cons: Breakfast not great value need more options
Nice hotel close to transport the only thing i would say if you are a lite sleeper the trains can be loud in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paddington, NSW

I love Sydney

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The views of Sydney harbour were beautiful and the service was great. My room was big and very clean. Loved staying here. I had dinner in the restaurant downstairs and the food was fantastic. Very highly recomended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great service and exceptional views.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Very highly recommended. Amazing views of Sydney Harbour and service was great. Always love to be pampered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Amazing view!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: View, location, facilities
Cons: TV didn't work unfortunately
Location: We had a wedding to go to at Clark Park and Kirribilli Club so was great we could walk there
Loved the view and was walkable to where we needed to go for a wedding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Tap in sink was slightly loose.
Location: Close to North Sydney station that allowed public transport to and from hotel.
Reception stafff most helpful. Room well appointed. Checkout very easy and fast. Overalll, a very pleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by DOS, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your recent review of the North Sydney Harbourview Hotel. We will be checking all room taps are secured however we do ask our guests to report such things when they arise so can ensure their stay is more comfortable. Thank you for your positive feedback regarding the staff. I will ensure they are aware of this and we do hope to be able to welcome you back in the very near future. Regards Richard Amour Director of Sales and Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic views

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Great value in Sydney. Can't beat the views. Clean modern rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by DOS, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your recent review of the North Sydney Harbourview Hotel. We do hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Regards Richard Amour Director of Sales and Marketing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mel

Lovely location

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Great experience and view Proximity to train station is a plus except that it is rather noisy at night with trains
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by DOS, Hotel Management
Dear gk Thank you for your recent review. We are pleased you enjoyed your experience and the exceptional View. Should you wish to stay with us again please do leave a note with my team to request a high floor so we can do our best to keep you away from any noise issues that may affect you. Richard Amour Director of Sales and Marketing