Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable convenient charming

Posted Jul 16, 2017
A very comfortable stay in a characterful hotel! The bathroom needs updating but it was obvious the staff do their best to make everything clean and comfortable. The price was very affordable for Sydney and we enjoyed our spacious deluxe room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas USA

Looks like a garage converted to a Room

Posted Jul 14, 2017
At the reception I was told breakfast available when I just arrived. No eggs, or such that should be available at breakfast, again all for $7.00. No hot breakfast just few pieces of bread and stale coffee. Rooms are next to each other you hear all from next room. Room heater didn't seem to be working. Any BnB would have been far better than this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nth Coast - NSW

Cheap & cheerful

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Not much, however its cheap & cheerful...parking can be a problem, location is V G if you want to visit Sydney CBD without staying their & paying more
Cons: Being an older style building, my best guess is not a lot can be done ( without a huge cost ) to create a more appealing place .Overall it was fine.
Location: Nth Sydney CBD / train is only a 15 minute walk away...hop on a train to the city & you`ll be their in 10 minutes.
What can i say - We needed a cheaper rate for one night than compared to other Nth Sydney venues....that still offered reasonable accd facilities, in a good location - that`s what we got.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Bathroom was badly maintained and although they had tried to clean it, the maintenance issues meant it couldn't be cleaned properly. The rooms were large enough, though again, needed maintenance. Location was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
The hotel is across from a nice park but a little far from any restaurants the room was ok comfortable bed hall way a little bit noisy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
Bed linen had hair still on it. And there were holes in the pillowcases.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's ok

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Wotif
Doors not square, so hallway light shines in other than that and parking it was ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Great value for money

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Wotif
Great value for money. Location, price, local restaurants all convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Great location and reasonably priced hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Very comfortable accommodation.
Location: Close to North Sydney Bowling Club (non members welcome) and Crows Nest Shopping hub
The Northshore Hotel gives easy access to bus and train services. It is clean and the rooms are comfortable. The most pleasing aspect was the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. We will definitely stay there again when in Sydney.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Saturday overnight

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Convenient location for us and rooms were ok
Hard to park as it is on a main road so I had to get out and ask about parking which was a down the road behind a block of units. We were told where to park which cost $10. When we went out a few hours later there was a part of a cardboard box on our windscreen telling us we can't park here. So parking is no good. Breakfast was okay for $7.