Ratings based on 569 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Forbes NSW

Personal experience

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location and cost.
Cons: Please provide 2 towels per guest, females like another towel to dry their hair.
Location: Close to Artarmon train station, only several stops from the city of Sydney. Chatswood station one stop away & The Great Northern Hotel up the road.
Easy to access from highway, although busy traffic we had no noise issue from room. Friendly staff and although an older Hotel it was clean, great location and suited our budget. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Esther

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Whilst the motel was convenient it was average. I booked a twin room but it turned out that apart from the Queen bed there was only a fold out bed. This wasn't really what I booked there wasn't anything else suitable. Disappointed
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lesley

convenient and clean great shower but small

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
small room, great place to stay as is close to hospitals we found it hard to find as our phone was giving us a different place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Manager

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Wotif
Cons: The TV remote setup... I'm a techie and it was a nightmare!
I had a hiccup with my booking via a third party online provider and the lovely Kiwi Manager sorted it out for me. Thanks, next time I need a hotel in the area, I will be back. Nice comfy hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Quiet Hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: The overall standard was very good.
Cons: Possibly getting a little shabby around the edges in places, so maybe due for some updating in the near future.
Location: The location was good with a quick drive to the airport and very handy to Chatswood Shopping Centre.
The rooms were clean and tidy. A very quiet hotel. Free on-site parking a bonus. Overall a pleasant stay and would happily stay at the Royal Pacific again.
5 out of 5
by jaswant

clean hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
great place to relax good rooms n quit area helpful staaf we come second time to the same hotel from india its realialy nice.
4 out of 5
by Gerard

Very convenient and good value hotel.

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
It is a good hotel at a good price, especially for Sydney. It has nice hot showers and a reasonably good view to the west. It is easy to catch a train into the city(about $2.50 each way) from Artarmon. Pizza Luna is a 10 minute walk down hill to Artarmon Shops and has great pizza.The Great Northern Hotel is an easy 5 minute walk and good meal can be had. The parking is easy and free, so its great if you are driving through or staying in Sydney. Its location is really easy to get to as it is on left side of the Pacific H'way as you come up out of the Lane Cove Tunnel. We have stayed here many times because it is very convenient and good value.
4 out of 5
by Gordon

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Room was fine, Very hot in hallways due to sun streaming into front and rear of building.