Ratings based on 1,074 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Roomy accomodation for family.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Size of room affordable parking on site and great quiet location .
Unfortunatetly airbconditioning/ heating was not working. hotel staff provided extra blankets as we did not want offered free standing heaters with a toddler aged child with us. it was chilly however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Really great. We were even upgraded. Great room service. Breakfast buffet yummy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Heather - Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you for the 5 out of 5 review ! We look forward to welcoming you back from another great stay! Regards, Rydges North Sydney
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Room was nice, bathroom needed updating.

Posted May 28, 2017
Hotel was easy to check into however it is a bit of a trek up a hill from the station. Had no issues with the beds and area was quiet however the bathroom needed updating there was a few issues there
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Heather - Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Dear Meaghan, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Rydges Dream Beds as well as the location of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Rydges North Sydney
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Quiet environment and the room is clean. Right next door to SAP office. Arrived in the evening and taxi driver couldn't locate the entrance to the hotel. Use SAP office as landmark
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Heather - Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the hotel was in a convenient location for you. We look forward to welcoming you back to in the near future. Kind Regards, Rydges North Sydney
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Cons: Needs updating
The hotel needs updating, we were very happy about our room upgrade. Also the breakfast needs a revamp.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Heather - Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I have since shared your comments with our Management Team to further follow up. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Kind Regards, Rydges North Sydney
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Needs a kids area

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Wotif
Had a fun time. Rooms were lovely and clean..breakfast was great. Just needs an area for the kids to play
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Heather - Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Rydges North Sydney
3 out of 5
by Chelsea

Needs some TLC in the rooms

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The room was "tired" and needs some attention. The fold out couch mattress was awful. Staff were lovely just Rooms need some updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Pat, Hotel Management
Dear Chelsea, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you did not find the bedding in the room comfortable. I have shared your feedback with our House eking Manager. On a positive note, I am pleased to hear that you were well looked after by our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Rydges North Sydney in the near future. Kind Regards, Rydges North Sydney
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Wotif
Nice, friendly and reasonable value if you don't use parking ($25). Buffet was great but you must pay for coffee. Still overall good value if you need to stay in that area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Heather - Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Dear Yanos, Thank you for your feedback ! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Kind Regards, Rydges North Sydney
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Nice friendly staff upon arrival and room nice & clean
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Heather - Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for this wonderful review ! I am pleased to hear that you were well looked after by our staff ! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Rydges North Sydney
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Wotif
Hotel room was clean and bed and pillows were comfy. Bathroom needed updating for the per night price but it's functional.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Heather - Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Dear Pauline, Thank you for feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of your room. I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Rydges North Sydney