Ratings based on 1,127 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Good Value hotel close to City

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Enjoyed my stay here. Room clean and comfortable. Bathroom a little tired with badly stained bath. Quiet room but air conditioning hum even when switched off. For value close to City though I think it's okay for a nights stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Heather - Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Dear Caz, Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay. Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay with us. Your feedback has been shared with senior management to further follow up. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Rydges North Sydney
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Nothing great about this Hotel...breakfast was very disappointing. Bathroom was terrible!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Heather - Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay with us. Your feedback has been shared with senior management to further follow up. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Rydges North Sydney
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Older hotel with great staff and comfort

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: People, food, service, room comfort.
Cons: Upgrade to air conditioning.
Location: Good location.
Although this hotel is in an older building and decor, this is made up for by the room comfort and quality of the staff. Food was also great - we had dinner, breakfast and room service. We received a complimentary room upgrade without asking when we booked in. Great experience over two days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Heather - Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Dear Bumper & Mezza, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were well looked after. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Rydges North Sydney
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very old room, 311 poor aircon 1980 bathroom

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs an upgrade room 311 . Foyer and halls look good but it's a step back in time into the room
Big room VERY old stained carpet, aircon didn't function properly, just old badly needs an upgrade
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Heather - Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Dear Craig, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I have since shared your feedback with both our Maintenance & Housekeeping Manager to follow up. We hope to welcome you back for a much more memorable stay. Kind Regards, Rydges North Sydney
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CANBERRA

Great Views of the Harbour

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Off street large parking, nicely presented room with up to date facilities
Location: Close to Train station, and shops
A good value hotel, close to shops and train. Park out behind the rear for some exercise and good views if you have a harbour view room
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Heather - Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for this wonderful review. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Rydges North Sydney
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Nice quiet hotel - but watch for the extra charges

Posted Sep 23, 2017
The rooms are lovely, the beds comfortable and the shower more than adequate. The breakfast was okay - a bit steep at $28 for an average cooked breakfast - but I was quite surprised when they wanted to charge extra for a long black coffee. Avoid the breakfast - and enjoy the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Heather - Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Dear CJT, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your breakfast experience. I have shared your feedback with our Food & Beverage Manager to further follow up. I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Rydges North Sydney
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Very quiet location. Hotel does not have dining facilities on weekends but very little available close by especially on a Sunday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Heather - Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Our Mundo Bar is available on the weekends for our guests and offers a variety of meals and drinks. I am sorry to hear that this was not clearly communicated to you when you checked in. I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Rydges North Sydney
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central West NSW

Close to city

Posted Sep 21, 2017
We were greeted by charming staff and we enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Heather - Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Dear Peter, Thank you for your wonderful review. I am so pleased to hear that you were well looked after by our staff during your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Rydges North Sydney
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Excellent location and facilities. Would recommend for a business stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Heather - Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Rydges North Sydney
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Lastminute
It was great to get such a nice hotel at short notice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Heather - Management , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for this wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Rydges North Sydney