Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location , clean

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Accessibility
Hotel staff were friendly, the hotel is accessible to the city and heading out further north, clean rooms .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Sebel Chatswood, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for leaving us such a fantastic review! We loved having you stay. We also loved hearing that you found our location so excellent, being this close to shops, transport and food is important when you book accommodation! We can’t wait to welcome you back again for another stay, our friendly team will be ready with their best smiles next time you check in. Kind regards, Sandra Crisafi General Manager
4 out of 5
by Gregory

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Sandra, Hotel Management
Dear Gregory, We very much appreciate your lovely ratings regarding your recent stay at The Sebel Sydney Chatswood. We love receiving positive feedback, as we love hearing that you enjoyed your stay. Our team will be incredibly happy to hear that you had such a great stay! Thank you again for your feedback, we hope you will allow us the chance to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Sandra Crisafi General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Excellent spacious suite , nice outlook well furni

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Good value good comfort good location , what more is there to want
Location: Special purpose trip iwth no time for local pursuits
in a nutshell an overall pleasant stay no complaints at all
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by Sebel Chatswood, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Reading your wonderful review has made our team incredibly happy! We are so proud to have been able to provide a gold standard of service for you. It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed our location, I love being this close to public transport and so many shops but it’s very dangerous for my retail therapy habit! We can’t wait to welcome you back again for another stay, our friendly team will be ready with their best smiles the next time you check in. Kind regards, Sandra Crisafi General Manager
5 out of 5
by Margaret

Our stay at the Sebel.

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
We loved our stay at the Sebel in Chatswood. The staff were friendly, helpful and willing to help in any way. The location is fantastic in regard to transport and shopping. Very spacious and clean with all the technology and amenities needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Sandra, Hotel Management
Hello Margaret Thank you for taking the time to review The Sebel Sydney Chatswood we appreciate your time. It was wonderful to know you had a great stay our team will be thrilled to know they contributed to your enjoyment. We are fortunate to have the luxury of space within our apartments and spoilt to be right in the heart of Chatswood with all the shops and transport on our door step. We thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back where you can do it all again. Kind regards Sandra Crisafi General Manager The Sebel Sydney Chatswood
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome view. Perfect location.

Posted May 16, 2017
Loved it. Perfect choice! Room size was great. Loved being across the road from the shopping center and so close to the train.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Sebel Chatswood, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We very much appreciate your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Our team will be thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the luxury of space offered by our apartments! We also loved that you enjoyed our central location, it's wonderful to hear when you have everything you need during your stay! Thank you again for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind regards, Sandra Crisafi General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Excellent large suite in Chatswood

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Plenty of space, Comfortable, Comfortable beds, Close to everything, Easy to get to.
Cons: Trains can be heard at night. Really part of city life, but could look at possibilities of sound proofing?
Location: Chatswood train station and shopping centre is right outside.
Excellent large well appointed 3 room suite in the middle of Chatswood. Master bedroom with on suite, Lounge room, 2nd bedroom, Own small laundry, Proper kitchen seperate from lounge room but connected by serving window. Really comfortable! Pity we only had it for one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Sebel Chatswood, Hotel Management
Dear David, Reading your wonderful review has made our team incredibly happy! We are so proud to have been able to provide a gold standard of service for you. Making your stay as comfortable as possible is what we live for! I can understand how frustrating the noise of the trains can be and although we cannot control the noise, I am sincerely sorry for the negative impact this had. We can’t wait to welcome you back again for another stay, hopefully for longer next time! Our friendly team will be ready with their best smiles the next time you check in. Kind regards, Sandra Crisafi General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, clean hotel with a killer view!

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Wotif
Didn't have any problems staying here and the rooms were so cheap for what you got. Would definitely go back if I need to stay in Chatswood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Sebel Chatswood, Hotel Management
Dear Jourdan, Your review has given our teams the biggest smiles! They will be so proud to know that they provided a gold standard of service for you, making your stay as enjoyable as possible means everything to us. Thank you for your excellent ratings, we can’t wait to welcome you again next time! Kind regards, Sandra Crisafi General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Port Macquarie

Easter Show Weekend

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Room configuration, central location.
Cons: Staff friendliness, gym updated.
Location: Major shopping centres, bus and trains stations within wslking distance.
Great location, westfield shopping centre, train station and woolworths all within 2 minute walk of hotel. Beautiful views of the harbour bridge and the city. Three bedroom was desireable we felt like kings and queens for the night. The only minor disappointing was the mixup with the room late at night after late check-in receiving a two bedroom rather than 3 but quickly rectified but with a lack of empathy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Sebel Chatswood, Hotel Management
Dear Nikki, Thank you very much for your kind review. Hearing that you had such a wonderful time means the world to us. We were thrilled to hear you enjoyed the luxury of space our apartments offer, and that you found our location so fantastic. It was disappointing to note that the friendliness of our team was not to our Sebel Standard. I can only apologize for this and for the negative impact this had on your stay. We loved having you with us, and hope you had a wonderful stay overall as we would love to welcome you back for another stay soon. Kind regards, Sandra Crisafi General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Sandra, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for choosing our hotel. We loved having you stay recently! We are always aiming to provide the best service for you and the ratings you have provided will help us achieve that. We hope that you will allow us the chance to welcome you back again for another stay. Kind regards, Sandra Crisafi General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tehran, Iran

Not bad, but not worth that much money

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Wotif
very usual old hotel , average is acceptable but for usual price , not that price , kitchen stuffs were old , dryer is too old even can not dry the clothes. You have to pay unfair prices for wifi internet in room, and pay for your parking !? It's totally wired that you got the room and have to pay for parking separately and for that huge amount , $25 per day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Sebel Chatswood, Hotel Management
Dear Mahmoud, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback following your recent stay at The Sebel Sydney Chatswood. I was incredibly disappointed to learn that you did not have a pleasant experience during your stay. I was concerned to note there was an issue with the dryer, our team would have been able to assist you further though I am unable to determine if this was brought to their attention. Our parking charges of $25 are in line with parking within the area as we are right across the road from Westfield and in the heart of so many glorious shops. Once again, I appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is my hope that you will allow us the chance to welcome you again. Kind regards, Sandra Crisafi General Manager