Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ileana

Convenient to the Concourse

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
I was very happy with my stay here, although it was only for 1 night. The location is convenient to Chatswood train station and the Concourse. Chatswood Chase is across the road. Check in and check out was fast and the staff were friendly. The heated pool and spa were clean and inviting although we didn't have time to enjoy them. The fitness room is basic, no weights. We had a two bedroom apartment, which was clean, spacious and comfortable. Each room has an en suite and balcony. There is also a fully equipped kitchen and separate room with washer drier. Will definitely stay again when attending evening shows at the Concourse.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Sandra, Hotel Management
Dear Ileana, There is nothing we love more than reading how fantastic your stay was! We are so proud to know that we provided you with a wonderful experience! We think one of the best things about our hotel is the location, it's so easy to get around and to escape into the shops! The concourse is only a short walk away, and we would love to have you stay anytime you see a show! We are so happy to have been able to provide such wonderful service during your stay, we loved having you with us and we hope you’ll be back soon. Our team would love the opportunity to see you again! Kind regards, Sandra Crisafi General Manager
2 out of 5
by Nunzio

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
It's a little "old and tired", and things like the air-conditioning, showers etc are "marginal OK". It's one of the few accommodation facilities in the area, so if you *have* to be in that area there's not much choice. You will see that all the other hotels in the area are at about this level of "star rating", or lower. It's not really an area where you would choose to stay in if you had too much choice, so you get what you get. I've certainly stayed in better hotels for the same money, even closer to the CBD in Sydney. So... overall... it's OK... but barely so.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Sandra, Hotel Management
Dear Nunzio, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey, we value hearing your opinion after you stay. It is deeply concerning that your stay seems to have fallen below expectations. We constantly strive to provide our valued guests with high standards that you deserve and I am very sorry that we failed to provide that experience for you. We do value you as a guest and I hope you will accept my apology and allow us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Sandra Crisafi General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location , clean

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Accessibility
Hotel staff were friendly, the hotel is accessible to the city and heading out further north, clean rooms .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Sebel Chatswood, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for leaving us such a fantastic review! We loved having you stay. We also loved hearing that you found our location so excellent, being this close to shops, transport and food is important when you book accommodation! We can’t wait to welcome you back again for another stay, our friendly team will be ready with their best smiles next time you check in. Kind regards, Sandra Crisafi General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Wotif
First time here. excellent: price, service, cleanliness, location, safety ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Sebel Chatswood , Hotel Management
To whom it may concern, We very much appreciate your lovely ratings regarding your recent stay at The Sebel Sydney Chatswood. We love receiving such positive feedback and I thank you for the ratings you have provided. Our teams will be incredibly happy to hear that you had such a great stay! Thank you again for choosing to stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon Kind regards, Sandra Crisafi General Manager
4 out of 5
by Graham

yep- bikkies with tea and coffee stuff'ld be good

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
The Sebel has to be a top eater from any viewpoint. Affordable, accessible, comfortable, convenient. Trains to the left, shops to the right and parking under. Really nicely appointed and spacious apartment even. At the bottom rung. A great place to stay in Sydney
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Sandra, Hotel Management
Dear Graham, It was lovely to receive your positive review, thank you for taking the time to advise us of your recent stay. We are so happy you had such a positive experience and that you enjoyed our great location and spacious apartment! It’s wonderful to hear that you had everything you need during your stay. We hope you will stay with us again, our friendly team will be ready with big smiles the next time you check in. Kind regards, Sandra Crisafi General Manager
4 out of 5
by Gregory

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Sandra, Hotel Management
Dear Gregory, We very much appreciate your lovely ratings regarding your recent stay at The Sebel Sydney Chatswood. We love receiving positive feedback, as we love hearing that you enjoyed your stay. Our team will be incredibly happy to hear that you had such a great stay! Thank you again for your feedback, we hope you will allow us the chance to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Sandra Crisafi General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Excellent spacious suite , nice outlook well furni

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Good value good comfort good location , what more is there to want
Location: Special purpose trip iwth no time for local pursuits
in a nutshell an overall pleasant stay no complaints at all
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by Sebel Chatswood, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Reading your wonderful review has made our team incredibly happy! We are so proud to have been able to provide a gold standard of service for you. It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed our location, I love being this close to public transport and so many shops but it’s very dangerous for my retail therapy habit! We can’t wait to welcome you back again for another stay, our friendly team will be ready with their best smiles the next time you check in. Kind regards, Sandra Crisafi General Manager
5 out of 5
by Margaret

Our stay at the Sebel.

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
We loved our stay at the Sebel in Chatswood. The staff were friendly, helpful and willing to help in any way. The location is fantastic in regard to transport and shopping. Very spacious and clean with all the technology and amenities needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Sandra, Hotel Management
Hello Margaret Thank you for taking the time to review The Sebel Sydney Chatswood we appreciate your time. It was wonderful to know you had a great stay our team will be thrilled to know they contributed to your enjoyment. We are fortunate to have the luxury of space within our apartments and spoilt to be right in the heart of Chatswood with all the shops and transport on our door step. We thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back where you can do it all again. Kind regards Sandra Crisafi General Manager The Sebel Sydney Chatswood
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome view. Perfect location.

Posted May 16, 2017
Loved it. Perfect choice! Room size was great. Loved being across the road from the shopping center and so close to the train.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Sebel Chatswood, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We very much appreciate your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Our team will be thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the luxury of space offered by our apartments! We also loved that you enjoyed our central location, it's wonderful to hear when you have everything you need during your stay! Thank you again for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind regards, Sandra Crisafi General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Excellent large suite in Chatswood

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Plenty of space, Comfortable, Comfortable beds, Close to everything, Easy to get to.
Cons: Trains can be heard at night. Really part of city life, but could look at possibilities of sound proofing?
Location: Chatswood train station and shopping centre is right outside.
Excellent large well appointed 3 room suite in the middle of Chatswood. Master bedroom with on suite, Lounge room, 2nd bedroom, Own small laundry, Proper kitchen seperate from lounge room but connected by serving window. Really comfortable! Pity we only had it for one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Sebel Chatswood, Hotel Management
Dear David, Reading your wonderful review has made our team incredibly happy! We are so proud to have been able to provide a gold standard of service for you. Making your stay as comfortable as possible is what we live for! I can understand how frustrating the noise of the trains can be and although we cannot control the noise, I am sincerely sorry for the negative impact this had. We can’t wait to welcome you back again for another stay, hopefully for longer next time! Our friendly team will be ready with their best smiles the next time you check in. Kind regards, Sandra Crisafi General Manager