Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Great property, disinterested staff

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Nice facilities
Cons: Staff
Location: video casinos and bars.
Staff was very hard to communicate with. Front desk line busy 80% of the time. Had to confirm there was no wifi via ATT (their provider) as staff did not seem to care I was unable to use the wifi. 24 hour refreshment center was not stocked. Too bad, nice hotel, kind of sketchy area though
4 out of 5
by Phillip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Rooms had been remodeled but there was glue from the floor on the tubs and ceiling in bathroom was not painted. People in room above us were jumping on the floor and your girls running through the hallways and yelling. Big party place. Breakfast was not good at all. Disappointed in Hampton Inn on this one.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Richard

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and check-in went quickly. The room could have had a little bit more space between dresser, luggage storage and table and chair. Beds were comfortable and room clean. It had a sliding 'barn' door to the bathroom--very cool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mainly good but.......

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
Generally a nice facility well maintained and comfortable. Experience with staff good. Breakfast sub par. Water pressure in shower could use a boost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

nice hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
i enjoyed my stay the staff assisted me with everything that i needed quickly and kindly. the room was beautiful and comfortable. i have booked this hotel for all my future travels to SD.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Short Night

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, quality of beds, and good selection at breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: N/A Didn't stay long enough.
We were traveling late and decided to stay last minute. Even though we made the booking late in the day and our check-in was well after 10 PM we found all in order. The staff was kind, although they couldn't find our rewards number. The room was very clean and the beds very comfortable. We had to be out early in the morning but the breakfast was good and well organized. We would have preferred to enjoy the accommodation a little longer however time did not permit in this case. We left refreshed in the morning. We would stay there again if needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Vikram

Great stay

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
It was a one night stay on our way to Mount Rushmore. Very clean and comfortable stay. Everything was awesome. Tasty breakfast.