Ratings based on 2,560 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachsetts

Posted Oct 18, 2017
The Hotel and Staff were very pleasing, I would stay at this hotel again if I'm in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, CT

Perfect!

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Great price and a ton of amenities included. Shuttle to and from the casino ran on schedule and was reliable. Handmade espresso drinks in the lobby are included in the room rate - So Good! Room was clean, spacious and included a fridge which was convenient. Received a card for a discount on our next trip - will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
As always the room was clean and comfortable. Staff was welcoming and courteous. Hotel convenient to casinos and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Love staying in this hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff love the space in the room love the jet tub in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rhode island

Loved it, 7 minutes to Foxwoods

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Celebrated my 11 year olds bday w family and then we all slept here because the price was so affordable. It was so much nicer than I anticipated, the pool is alittle on the small size, but the kids had a blast, will definitely go back👍
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Good times

Posted Oct 3, 2017
We stayed for one night and It was a pleasant experience. As I went to check in the staff was very friendly. I notice helpfulness as the person next to me had an issue and the staff made every effort to go help her. Our room was comfy and clean. Like I said one night so we enjoyed the jacuzzi slept had fun and went home he next day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
air conditioner wasn't working had to switch rooms at 1:00AM long black hair on sheets
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Sort of off the beaten path - near Foxwoods Casino

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: The casino is near and so is the Mystic Aquarium. It's an easy drive to both.
Cons: They could check on the spa staff - I got wheedled into more than I had asked for. Also warm the pool up a little
Location: The casino is near and so is the Mystic Aquarium. It's an easy drive to both. Mystic has lots of attractions, but we didn't have time for most.
We had a wonderful stay - this is kind of hidden away and somewhat hard to find at night. The casino is near and so is the Mystic Aquarium. We had a couple of problems , but the staff was great at solving them or helping out. The clerk when we got there, Michelle, was very nice, cheerful and polite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Average hotel. News updates plain room.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Bed was dirty in first room. When we first arrived at 10:00 pm. They did provide a new room. Ammenities at hotel are good. Sign on front detailed that it would match all rates. Hilton Garden down the road. Provides free breakfast. The price equals out. Ok place to hang your hat for a night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Facility Charge is a "VERY tacky trick"

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Most of the staff was pleasant, helpful, and professional. The hotel looked good on from the outside and the room was fairly/marginally comfortable.
Cons: Deal with "deceptive" Facility Charges, its a stain on the whole society. We are a developed (not developing) society.
Location: Not much there but Fox Wood, it you are into gambling
1) The $75/night is only the bait, EVERYTHING else is "A la Carte" except: Parking and the in-room coffee (if you can stomach the powder creamery) which are included in the room rate and Facility Charges which are mandatory. Beyond that, everything else has a Cash Register at the end of it waiting for you. VERY TACKY. 2) If you book the room on-line, you don't see the "Facility Charge" until you more than halfway committed to the reservation. As a matter of business integrity and decency this charge should be posted up front (part of or next to the price) by Brokers. 3) Insofar as the "facilities" are concerned (particularly the swimming pool) I wont use almost any of them even if they were free.