Ratings based on 925 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very pleasant and easy drive to casino and highway
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do Not Stay Here

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Worst hotel ever, room not clean, phone did not work, whirlpool did not work , not told about that until in the room, shower was gross, we would not use it, pillows were horrible me, room smelled bad, not wash cloths, no cup in the bathroom , basic hotel items not present, should have just driven home. Worst hotel ever, can hear anything and everything from other rooms. Waste of time and money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

I would not stay here

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: We could not stay, noting to like
Cons: HIRE some damned cleaning staff!
Location: stay anywhere but here
First room: Shower unclean-literally hair and soap scum everywhere and shower curtain moldy. Two towels no hand towel no face cloth, no hair dryer as advertised. Coffee maker had one coffee pod no cups no sugar/creamer. Freezer had half empty bottle of alcohol. Chair at table had a dirty sock stuck to leg of chair. Ceiling fan covered in dust, cob webs everywhere. Moved to a second room-flies came up from the drain in the sink when the water was turned on. There were dead bugs in the night stand by the bed. There was a half wall that ran behind the bed...that was covered in a large amount of mouse droppings! Pulled the bedding down and there were bugs and mouse droppings between the sheets! Was offered a third room, the screens were broken so the windows ans doors could not be opened, and while cleaner than the first two, we were so grossed out that we could not stay here! The manager on duty gave the excuse that there was a large party to stay that day and he was too busy to go behind the cleaning staff to check their work......THIS WAS MORE THAN ONE ISSUE, not just him failing to check a single day or worker. We were begged and pleaded with not to post a review, and in good conscience, I could not keep from sharing our experience. TRUST ME-saving money is not worth it in this place!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Step up from camping

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Cons: Among other things, the door, which led straight to outside, had a line of ants right inside so it is obviously not closing properly.
Location: It was a good distance from RI and the beaches as well as from Mystic, so that was a plus.
We picked Cedar Park because it had an in-room jacuzzi (which ended up being in the bathroom and not in the living area as pictures portrayed). The jacuzzi and the apartment size refrigerator were really the only good things I found about it. It really felt like a step up from camping. The floors were all tile and it just felt "cold", it felt like I was in a basement. When I pay that much to stay somewhere, I want where I sleep to feel inviting and I didn't get that at all. There was a piece of garbage on the floor when we arrived and I found an empty pack of cigarettes in a drawer (the room was "smoke free"). We also bought supplies and cleaned the jacuzzi ourselves before using it. We were just all around disappointed with the "suite".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what we exspected

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Any problems they fixed right away nice place jacuzzi tub was worth it alone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The owner was super nice and very accommodating. There was a nice outside sitting area where you can relax out of the sun after a hot day at the beach. Good location, a short drive to the beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by ED, Hotel Management
THANK YOU
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Choose another place

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: My girlfriend liked the bed and the blanket. It has the biggest TV of any hotel I stayed at.
Cons: they should hire FOXWOODS housecleaning staff and pay them more to get and keep the place clean and somfortable.
Location: We stayed there for the price of the room and how close it was to Foxwoods. I should have spent the extra money and stayed at Foxwoods.
At check in it was the blind leading the blind. The two men argued which room was for me, and after that house keeping was not finished cleaning it even that is was after the specified check in time. There were clumps of mud on the floor as we entered and there were scraps of toilet paper on the bathroom floor. I brought this up the the people in the lobby and they told me that housekeeping left for the day. there was no hair dried in the room. I never stayed in a place with no hair drier. there was mold growing on the bathroom door.. i think the spiders there were spinning their web in the bathroom was happier than I will ever be with that place. I feel the spiders have nothing to worry about because house keeping does not clean the bathrooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Very basic, especially for cost.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Not maintained well-only light in room came from two ceiling lights, one of which was not working. Marginally clean. Very sparse, very basic. As mentioned no other lights in room other than one bulb on ceiling. Needs bedside light for reading.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayville, CT

Nice place, but need to try harder

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Nice place tv didn't work that well and u don't get many channels as stated, no coffee maker in room, and offered breakfast and there was some stale bread and butter and a little coffee lol, but I'll still return and just not count on breakfast. Also room was changed from double bed to single huge bed, overall good stay thouvh, I do recommend a luxury room. Just anything you want make sure you bring with you, and I mean anything
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels