Ratings based on 1,574 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Foxwoods

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Close to Foxwoods, provides shuttles to and from Foxwoods til 2:45am. Very nice staff!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel experience was great again.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Close to casino. Room is clean and no issues.
Location: Used shuttle to and back casino.
Our 2nd visit was great again. Used the shuttle to casino. Room was nice with hot tube. Breakfast the next morning with waffles was great. Will come back again. Price is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Very nice hotel, close to Foxwoods.

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: N/A
Location: The hotel is a short drive to Foxwoods Casino. Buon Appetito Restaurant is just across the street from the hotel. Great food!
We chose this hotel because it was close to Foxwoods, where we were attending a Jethro Tull concert. The room was very clean and the hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. There was a nice continental breakfast, as well. The shuttle service to the casino was a big plus. We will definitely stay here again if we visit Foxwoods in the future. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mass.

Nice close to Foxwoods casino

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Clean ,nice breakfast.room was clean, short ride ride to casino.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The Hilltop Inn and Suites is basically a glorified motel with zero amenities. The staff was extremely pleasant but the cost to stay there just for the proximity to Foxwoods was not worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Nothing special, perfect for sleeping. Awesome free shuttle to foxwoods. Shuttle ran from 5pm-245am. Would have been nice if it ran during the day too. Overall fine hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Near Foxwoods Casino ...Price could be lower

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Near Foxwoods Casino
Cons: Lower your price ...you will fill every room
Location: Foxwoods Casino option to stay
Rooms are clean 80's Décor ...need upgrade ..a little pricey
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

hotel close to Foxwoods

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Continental breakfast, close to Foxwoods
Cons: Update of the rooms, they did smell a little musty. The matresses were uncomfortable.
We enjoyed our stay. The check-in staff was friendly. Nice shuttle service to Foxwoods. The breakfast was good, very clean. The rooms definitely need updating. Beds were a bit uncomfortable. The overall grounds of the hotel were nice, lots of trees and quite. Nice grounds to walk around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston MA

Great hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2017
We had a great stay. Shuttle to foxwoods was great. Hotel was quiet. Bed was comfortable, pillow game was strong. Breakfast was great for a continental. Why pay 400$ at Foxwoods when you can stay here for 150$.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

great

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Close to Fooxwood
Cons: better breakfast
Location: Very little near by, they could use a couple of eating places
Used to sty there over 14 years ago when my husband and I were trveling from Maine to Fla. to stop at Foxwood to break up our trip. I remembered the Hill top being close to Foxwood and that is why I chose it for my daughter and I for this trip as we were going to go to Foxwood again. It was a very nice 3 days of fun, Thank you