Ratings based on 1,640 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mass

Easy and reasonable

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Good rate and free continental breakfast
Location: close to Foxwoods and Mohegan Sun Casinos
We have stayed here a few times before. Rates are reasonable, close to Foxwoods and good for a single night. Free continental breakfast. Nothing overly fancy but, neat, clean and meets our needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
The room had a bad smell and the carpet felt damp.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for visiting Foxwoods

Posted Jul 19, 2017
I thought the room was nice and clean, and the shuttle to foxwoods was an enjoyable and short 5 minute ride. However, the toilet made this awful screeching sound when you flushed and would run for a long time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Near Foxwoods. Room was comfortable and clean.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Liked the hotel and location. Clean. Very good breakfast. No early check in and seemed to be a lot of vacant rooms. Little disappointed with that. But would stay there again. Also priced reasonable Offer shuttle. Offer water and coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from northern NY

Handicapped review and more

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Staff, bed and location.
Cons: Less slippery bathroom, parking in front of room for those walking in pain, longer hand held shower or seat closer to controls, more bathroom shelving
Location: Best for Casinos, 18 minutes to Mystic Seaport, beaches, shopping and boats, an hour to Newport, lots more to explore.
We've enjoyed this hotel many times because of location. My hubby now uses a walker so staff worked to get the hc room for us. Although equipped w emergency pulls like a hospital, the large bathroom had issues. Slippery tiles, shower too far from seat for the handheld shower. Seat too far from wall to control water temp, seat slippery and uncomfortable design. Probably great for a wheelchair which would fit in between. No shelf storage for toiletries. Everything falls and that's a no no for handicapped folk. Terrific bed and location to lobby! Access from car was rough, walkway unsafe, full of ruts, bumps, and poor pathway lighting at night. Best staff ever. Breakfast has very sugary offerings. Kids will love the waffles!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, good location

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Clean and comfortable. Short drive to lots of different attractions. Breakfast ok but not great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new hampshire

Disappointed after all the research

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and water pressure.
Cons: Soap and a one rip open pouch oh combo shampoo/conditioner. Place needed updating and new A/C. I wouldn't recommend...bathroom was small and rusty!
Location: Casino
The hotel was convenient to Foxwoods, but rooms were very disappointing. Bathroom had rusty peeling wallpaper. The ceilings were popcorn, hotel needed updates. I was attacked by a big moth and had a Japanese beetle flying around the sink till I washed him down the drain. The Air conditioner didn't work well and kept the room very damp feeling. The positives were the shower had great pressure and the breakfast was a good continental selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean. i will revisit this hotel. We

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Very positive, they offer shuttle to the casino. Close to stores, have many amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Inexpensive near casino

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Location is good and shuttle to casino was convenient. Room smelled musty and was a bit run down. Not planning to stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Price x quality

Posted Jul 4, 2017
I've been in this hotel many times- By the price I should get a jacuzzi room, but i dint have even a. Hance to upgrade to a better room- I always rent a jacuzzi room.