Ratings based on 1,682 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Haven

Nice Hotel close to Foxwoods

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: The closeness to Foxwoods Casino
Cons: The water pressure in the shower
We were only 8 minutes away from Foxwoods. Clean hotel. They also have a shuttle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsport, PA

Close to Foxwoods without the fees!

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Close to Foxwoods, comfortable beds
Cons: Nothing
Location: About 4 miles to Foxwoods complex, about 10 miles to Westerly, RI or Groton, CT for shopping and food, Mystic, CT isn't far either
Nice little hotel. Not the Five-Star experience of staying at Foxwoods, but close, and no resort fees! A bit dated and older style, but the bed was comfortable and breakfast was satisfying. Looking forward to coming back when I return to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Nice and clean hotel with continental breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room size ok but the washing sink is located outside the bathroom so one person in the same room has to witness what the other person does.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Needed a place in a hurry.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: It was close to where I was going: Foxwoods
Cons: Staff training. Lighting in the parking lot.
Location: Foxwoods. Was going to a concert.
I arrived at the motel bout 9:00 in the evening. I went in to check in. The lady sitting there was not overly receptive. I was hobbling from a foot injury. It was visibly clear that I was having a difficult time walking. The woman checked me in, and gave me my key cards to a room on the second floor. She did not offer the information as to exactly where the room was so I asked how far down it was. "It is pretty far down to the other end of the motel." I drove down to 149 (just under my room 249), figuring there would be a stairway somewhat close to the room. There was not. A person at the front desk should have told me the only stairway for this side of the Motel is not near the room, but rather all the way down at the very end of the building and around the corner. I was not offered any help with my bags. When I figured out where the stairs were, I got out of my car to a parking lot which had almost no lighting. It had the feel of being the helpless victim in a serial killer movie plot. I found myself looking around to see what might be lurking in the shadows. I got my bags out, and with a great deal of pain in my foot, I finally made it to the top of the stairs. I then walked along the walkway, got to my room. Neither of my key cards worked. I went back to the front desk. Explained how much pain I was in and could not go up the stairs again. She offered a room on the first floor. Why would she not do that when I arrived, seeing my painful condition?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great Location, Clean and Price couldn't be beat.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms and GREAT Location
Cons: Adding more to the breakfast (like eggs) would be a win. I would also get better toilet paper :)
Location: Casino, beach, New England charm
So I was a little leery when I drove up and saw it was set up as a motel instead of a hotel, but was pleasantly surprised by how nice the room was and how clean everything appeared to be. The breakfast was just ok,, but hey... its breakfast right? I would stay again and would recommend to others as affordable and a great location close to the casinos and beaches of Westerly as well as downtown Mystic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenwich

Nice Hotel Close to Casino

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Although pricey, we were able to see a comedy show in the theater and got there in no time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheaper hotel that's 10 minutes from Foxwoods

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The hotel was nice. The drive to Foxwoods is only about 10 minutes. The shuttle service is available but don't depend on it as it's only available from 5:30pm-10:45pm and you have to call ahead to schedule the hourly service it provides. If your looking for a cheaper hotel close by this is the one.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

Terrible

Posted Sep 4, 2017
From check in to the end of our stay, everything was terrible. Shuttle to casino is a joke - doesn't start until 5:00 pm. Were told that the return shuttle ran every 15 minutes. It does not. There was a 45 min wait when we called to get picked up. Light in the bathroom didn't work. Literally didn't work. Shampoo, no conditioner. 5 little bottles of shampoo. Air conditioner in room wasn't cold. Ended up opening the windows. For the amount of money charged ($320) I expect a much better stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from worcester ma

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Everything was as expected. Check in was simple and it was a great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Great place to stay-close to Foxwoods

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Easy to get to, reasonable rates and nice area..
Location: Our main interest was going to the casino. We also spent the day in Stonington on our way home which was 30 minutes away.
This was the second time we stayed at this hotel. The staff is very pleasant, the rooms clean and nice, and breakfast is included. Reasonable rates. They also have a shuttle to and from Foxwoods. We would definitely stay here again.