Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Many TV channels. HVAC system worked well. Office staff is nice. Plenty of parking.
Cons: Have ice accessible to guests 24/7.
Not bad room for the price paid. HVAC worked well. However, it was located in an area where the fan didn't reach the bed easily, as the room is L shaped. The toilet seat is situated in an area where your feet are right in front of as wall; very little leg room. Office closes early and does not open until 7 am. Ice is available only from the office employees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Staff was friendly and accommodating. Room was comfortable although the lights could use higher wattage bulbs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The motel is around 10-15 minute away from Mystic and also within 10-15 minutes away from other attractions like old lighting house, Foxwood, and Palmer house. be mindful as it doesn't have coffee machine, hair dryer, tooth brush or tooth paste in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel for a weekend stop

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Nice area.
Cons: Lighting
Location: Too many to mention.
I had a great time, no problem finding the location, and very safe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long island,ny

Interstate 95 noise

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location to Boy Scout camp in Rhode Island.
Cons: Modernizing
Quick stay. Good tv, old bed, old fashioned box a/c. Highway drone made quality sleep difficult. 😞
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very nice staff and excellent advice on where to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York City

Good price

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I was looking for a comfortable night in a hotel not far from Westerly and inexpensive. The room was comfortable, very clean and very quiet. The check in and out very smooth. I got what I wanted at a good price and so was happy with this hotel experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel easy access to everything

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Perfect for what we needed. We weren't going to be spending much time at the hotel. Needed a no frills, clean space. This was perfect. Everyone was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harleysville, PA

Stopped here on the way to Cape Cod

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: not much
Cons: beds were old, housekeeping needs to clean better
Location: Dunkin Donuts nearby
I read online (thought I read on expedia.com) that the hotel got 3.8 out of 5 stars... but the room was well worn out, the box spring had holes in it, the bathroom mirror still had beard hair clippings from the previous occupants, and the room smelled musty (old and dated). I would not recommend this hotel for the cost we paid for 1 night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Everything was great!

Posted Aug 5, 2017
The hotel is a little outdated, but that's it. The woman at the desk was very friendly the nights we stayed. Our room was clean and comfy. It was quiet, no one was being noisy. It's in a perfect spot next to the highways. I'm very happy with my stay and if I ever decide to take a weekend get away there again, then I'm definitely booking with them!