Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Stephen

All Good.

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
All good, we were in a Shack out the back with bushland views. It was very clean and quiet and a short walk to Home Beach to watch the sunset. Staff are very pleasant and the resort is close to the Hotel and Point Lookout. The shack was clean and tidy although some of the furniture was a little in need of replacement. They have Foxtel and an onsite French style eating establishment that makes great pizzas. It is a good place for a short break on Straddie.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was ok, I expected more for the price.

Posted May 28, 2017 on Wotif
No Lounge, just a bench to sit on. It was more of a Fishermans shack than a hotel room. Disappointing, but not a lot to choose from in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

A bad experience

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: Friendliness of staff
Location: well situated in Point Lookout
Although the Resort was very pleasant, I did find that some of the staff were very difficult to deal with which was disappointing. Towards the end of my stay I began to feel quite unwelcome.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very expensive for what u get,

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Wotif
Uncomfortable seating. No TV in bedroom. Phone reception on arrival but no cellphone reception... Left waiting...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice modern, clean facilities, close to beach

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Lastminute
Pros: Modern facilities, good location near the beach
This hotel has comparable rates to other hotels on the island, but with far nicer and modern facilities. We loved the bungalow, it's very comfortable and suitable for couples. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great property!

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Staff & Facilities. The Shacks were brilliant.
Location: A little far out of town but the bus does pass regularly.
Wish I had have paid more attention to location as was far from where we needed to be. That being my fault! Staff and facilities were excellent. Would be happy to recommend this Hotel to all! Only one thing - couldn't find the remote control to the A/C.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hobart

Reasonable accommodation

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Clean, peaceful and a good café set up. Medium size pool suitable for families - when warmer months arrive.
Cons: See my comments above.
Location: Short walk across the road to a safe beach. Walking distance to good hotel. Off street parking. Few minutes to drive to very picturesque Point Lookout
Location OK, staff good and rooms clean. Bit pricey for standard of accommodation. My whinges: 1. Only 2 towels for 2 guests for 3 nights. Washing machine available but no dryer. 2. In the cooler months (August) it gets cool even in Queensland. The reverse cycle air conditioner is near the ceiling - hot air rises - the sleeping area was warm (upstairs) - the living area was decidedly cool- (downstairs) 3. $20 per hour for wifi - got to be joking. 4. Satellite TV: poor reception. Maybe because of a bit of rain about.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not the best place to be

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Close to the beach. Car was facility
Cons: Maintain the place better. Please appoint more cleaners to keep the place clean and neat. You must keep the outdoor tables and chairs clean
Location: Beach. Everything is nearby from point lookout
I would suggest not to go by the picture posted on the websites as they are taken when the place is new, The apartment had 2 bedrooms, one inside the apartment and one outside. The toilet was located inside the apartment so going to the toilet at night meant that a locked door had to be opened using a key. The place was not very clean considering we paid over $550 for 2 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Italy

Nice bungalow very close to the beach.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: The bungalow
Cons: I would like to have a safe box where i can put my wallet or reflex when i go on the beach
It was a fantastic experience! The bungalow was very cleany and tidy, there was dishwasher, barbecue, dishes, fornitures, cutters, clotheshorse, fridge with fresh water inside, mega tv with sky, an audio cd reader, washing machine, the soap for dishwasher, washing machine and cutter, the hair dryier, so....very very beautiful location!! I recommend it!!