Ratings based on 547 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Staff was exceptionally polite, breakfast and pricepoint were perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Convenient for where my business meeting was locat

Posted Oct 18, 2017
The heat/air conditioning did not work. Hotel moved us to another room for our next nights stay. New room had a coffee maker and a fridge. First room was being updated but why use it at all?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
its ok just the smell inside the room . they need to fix the noise in the shower. everything else is ok .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from viet nan vet nashville tn.

on line not dependent

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: On line info purchasing that is not clear.
Location: Too much traveling to get around ,and the traffic to deal with.
I was very much dissatisfied with what I received, not knowing what to do correctly per what I inded up with. There was not enough sleeping per my family in which I chose to sleep in the car to better occomadate my family. My advice is not to click on something that doing so will not be what you think. I wanted 2 rooms with 2 beds and one with a king size bed . What I got was two smoking rooms with one queen size beds in each and this is totally what I did not expect, paying what I did to end up sleeping in the car. My sisters made it ok, but I don't sleep with my 67year old brother. It ended up bein 4 of us that traveled and this type of booking will not happen for me again. I was offered a rollaway bed the next day with no linen which I still had to pay out of pocket for. This was not a good stay for me at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in a Strip Mall

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The room was small, but comfy. I was there with my husband & 5-year-old. It is a bit noisy with traffic, but I'm used to silence! The staff was very nice. The dining area is cramped, though breakfast was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatoon,sk

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: it offered wheelchair accessible room , and it wa easy to move around in
Cons: front lobby doors don't have automatic doors for wheelchairs and to go to the free breakfast there is a step to enter which was easy to access.
Location: we had to take cabs everywhere as we were unfamiliar but the front desk staff gave great insdtruction to use L -train . Chicago offers lots.
we had a great time in Chicago. lots to see and do
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: While we appreciated a kitchen stocked with some basic cookware, we were really missing a saute pan. Our room only had pots.
We enjoyed the apartment style suites. Quiet neighborhood, easy drive to amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not very far from Wrigley and very affordable

Posted Aug 21, 2017
I would recommend a list of food establishments that are in the area and that also deliver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge ON

Very clean and close to train

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: It's so clean!!
Cons: Nothing really
Location: On a main road, access to your room from outside, easy access to train and convenience store. Neighborhood seems very safe.
This hotel is very clean with a very nice check-in girl. The room was recently renovated and comfortable. The Golf train station is walking distance for going into Chicago, $6 one way. There is a Walgreens nearby and a great convenience store with a wide variety of drinks across from there. Also, there's a computer to use with a printer if needed in the lobby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last Resort Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Dirty, poor location right on the road at the end of a strip mall. Hot breakfast was horride.