Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: location to the reason for my visit
Cons: include a softer pillow in the bedding
Location: plenty of places to eat. several shopping centers nearby
This was a great place to stay. My only complaint is the bed pillows. They were hard as a rock. I ended up using the little decorative pillow that was on the bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Why does a hotel in Deerfield cost so much?

Posted Oct 2, 2017
This hotel was just fine and the staff very accommodating. I just don't understand why the rate is so high for the location and what you get. Nothing special. These are downtown prices in the suburbs. I can't post the rate because this site won't let me. Just saying it was too much for basic accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whiting IN

Nice place to stay visiting Ravinia

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Check in was quick and we founds the hotel to be very clean. Hallways smelled nice. They asked if we wanted 1st or 2nd floor, we chose 2nd floor. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We stayed on a Saturday and it was quiet. The grounds are beautiful and they have a nice indoor pool. Plenty of parking too. We enjoyed our stay and will return! We were in town for a concert at Ravinia and it was close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, Mn

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Fast and friendly check in and out. Service in their little cafe, was quick and fantastic waitress. Super clean room, very quiet room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from genoa city wi

Parking lot closed for start.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The parking lot was closed so we had a long walk with are luggage and it was supposedly because they were paving in the morning but when we left at 10:30 there wasn't a single person working on the lot. The bath tube are very small which wouldn't be a big deal unless your girl friend was excited to take a bath all day. The pool and courtyard closed at 11:00 which we did not get to use because we didn't get back to 11:30. Most of the room was clean besides the headrest had arm and hand prints all over it and It doesn't take much imagination how's those got there. The final complaint is that are hallway smelled like weed. The beds, pillows, and the couch and conformable and my girl friend loved the soap the staff have very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort wayne indiana

Exactly what we needed

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We were in the area for sports.... staff was helpful, room was clean and affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel close to Ravinia festival

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We checked in after watching a concert in Ravinia. Clean hotel with friendly staff plus there is a pool that the children loved. There is also a very close breakfast place where you can eat and it is just walking distance.
5 out of 5
by GAIL

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel. Comfy beds and clean!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
This was a replacement hotel, and in general, we were satisfied, but what we got didn't include breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Location is good, restaurant near,very clean. Nice inner court and pool.