Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria,IL

Convenient location for events

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Nice clean hotel conveniently located for the event we were attending. Our room was quite and located near a side entrance for ease in coming and going.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Very Nice. A++++ Great Room. Very Happy with the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Price was very reasonable and room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Nice Location

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Cons: Add hair dryers to bathrooms
Clean, comfortable, and great location. Just wish there was a hair dryer in the bathroom. Everything else was great! Staff was friendly and had great service throughout.
3 out of 5
by John

Nice firm mattresses but....

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
Pros: nice, firm mattresses. Side note: Wish hotel review sites would add this as a standard question. Too often we have to ask if there are any firmer matresses at a hotel. Often, hotels have purchased newer mattresses for certain rooms so it pays to ask. Cons: no hair dryer unless you ask front desk. Really? Not what I would expect from a "Crowne Plaza" hotel. Overall, a nice, clean, hotel but nothing outstanding or "Crowne Plaza" higher expected quality
1 out of 5
by Prasanna

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
No rooms avalable when I checked in past midnight, had to find other options
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nancy

Very comfortable place

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
When I made the reservation I asked if the hotel had a shuttle from O’Hare to the hotel. I was told “yes”. When I arrived I discovered that there was no shuttle from the airport to the hotel. I don’t drive when I get to unfamiliar places and try to find hotels with shuttle service from the airport. This was the only drawback I found.
5 out of 5
by Douglas

Midwest Class Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was excellent. No screaming kids in the hallway . Good breakfast buffet.
3 out of 5
by Michael D.

Didn't get what I was sold on

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Didn't get room that was advertised on hotel.com and they double charged me. Then I could not get my money back until the bank released it and this was a Saturday with Monday being a bank holiday(Columbus day). Also rooms were advertised to come with free breakfast but we had to pay almost $15 a piece for it. Just a lot of false advertisement.