Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The bed is so comfortable!! We reserved 2 queen beds through expedia and they ended up giving us 1 king because they ran out. They double charged us and we still haven't received our refund from the hotel. Been 2 weeks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Great hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Nice area and food was great.. 35 min ride downtown or 20 min to cta train and take the blue line downtown. Tolls everywhere so carry cash. Great food everywhere. We went for falcons v bears and to let you know bears fans are not so nice! But Falcons won soooooooo they took the L!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethesda

Spacious room and nice staff

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Cons: Need to beef p the restaurant.
The staff at the hotel is really nice and helpful, from the reception to the restaurant. The rooms are really spacious and the beds are comfortable. The location is quiet at night. The only downside is the restaurant has very limited selections. The $13 breakfast buffet has two meats, stir fried egg, potatoes and oat meal for hot food. The melons are hard and not ripe. In the evening, the restaurant is mostly empty. We thought is was closed so we went to the neighboring Hilton for dinner. When we returned we saw a couple of people eating in the restaurant and realized it was actually open. But I doubt we would eat there----a restaurant with little traffic are unlikely to have fresh food. Overall, a decent facility. If you have a car that allows you to eat out, this is a good choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mn

Our room was located next to an elevator. So noisy

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Our room was located next to an elevator. So noisy! Also there was noise coming from outside . There was a generator or something like this that was making a lot of noise! The room was a good size , nice and clean . Breakfast was a buffet style with a good choice . Hotel located about 35 min from downtown . There are lots of restaurants down on Milwaukee Ave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kwanee Il

very nice hotel-close to activities we attended

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: location-cleanliness helpful staff
Cons: Parking on busy weekend especially if large bus's ad a semi park could be problem
excellent hotel and location to our activities-room spacious and bed(king)very comfortable and bathroom very nice-would recommend to anyone needing a room if you are in the area!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago heights

Good as always

Posted Jun 24, 2017
I have stayed here a few times and everything and the staff is great. A very nice relaxing place for a getaway for a couple of days.
5 out of 5
by Estela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rick

Good stay

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
The staff at the front desk were friendly, and the hotel was clean. No breakfast included, we paid for breakfast one morning. The food was good, but overpriced for what it was.