Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, il

Posted Nov 30, 2017
everything was ok we had 3 rooms during our stay one of my family members stated that his cologne was stolen by the cleaning crew other then that I am missing my Nike shoes , other then that everything was ok the staff was nice and we were appreciative of there service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Friendly experience at check in. Will be staying here again when we return and bring our Yorkie, Lulu next time too since it’s pet friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

3 stars is accurate

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Hotel was next to a major freeway and road noise was terrible. The staff was friendly but the food and room service was terrible. The rooms are all suites and nice. If you don't care about food, this would be a good place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Wonderful experience. When I needed toiletries, the staff was fast and efficient with bringing them up. Good customer service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Chic Hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Located in a nice quiet area, this hotel was the perfect place outside the noisy downtown bustle. It's about an hour away from the heart of the city. The hotel's condition is pristine and the most basic room is surprising spacious with a living room that is totally separate from the bedroom. The gym is modestly sized but all the equipment is new. The front desk was friendly and helpful when I forgot toothpaste. There was breakfast included in our stay, otherwise we would not have paid $16 for a glass of juice, scrambled eggs and hash browns but it was good quality food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, newly renovated, super clean hotel!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, nice decor, newly renovated.
Cons: Poor breakfast value.
We stayed for two nights and we enjoyed it a lot. Friendly staff, clean lobby, washrooms, rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin,TX

Luxury You Can Afford

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Great value. Two TV's & modern fixtures, in the rooms. Excellent service. Great location for access to toll roads and interstates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Chip, thank you for staying with us at Delta Hotels by Marriott Chicago North Shore. We appreciate the wonderful review you have left for us. I am glad that you like all the renovations we have made to the property. Come back and visit soon! Best regards, Kent Tweeten - Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Oh

Recently renovated

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Room was clean and modern. Bed was super comfy! It was nice having a wet bar with coffee maker, fridge, and microwave! It was like a mini suite. Shower seemed a little odd to me. It is not fully enclosed and water was running over onto the floor. Hotel has been there for years. You could tell it was an older hotel with recent renovations and updates. Overall great Hotel for a great price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Jp, thank you for staying with us during your time in the Chicago land area! We appreciate the kind words and hope to have you back again soon. Best regards, Kent Tweeten - Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Stayed on a business trip. Quiet, clean, good location as you can access freeways and train is not too far. Very friendly competent staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Jim, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of the time you spent with us. I am happy to see that your stay was useful for your business trip to the area. We hope that the next time you are sent back that we will see you again. Best regards, Kent Tweeten - Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Enjoyed our stay! Hotel was clean and Staff was pleasant. Would stay there again if ever in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Kristy, thank you for staying with us during your time in the Chicago land area. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed staying with us. We look forward to having you back the next time you are in the area. Best regards, Kent Tweeten - Guest Experience Manager