Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place to spend the night.

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: The location and that it has been renovated and looks very nice.
Cons: I am not a fan of hotels that sell the breakfast as an option, either offer breakfast or don't. Front desk staff need to have a procedure for check-in
Location: Location is quiet and right in the heart in Buffalo Grove, don't have a clue what's nearby to do, was on business.
This property looks to have been renovated and is very nice. The room was nice, the tv remote and the tv didn't seem to communicate very well and changing channels was slow. I didn't see a tv guide that shows what programs are on what channel. We checked in late and the front desk staff failed to give us the breakfast coupons needed for the following day, failed to tell us the wifi code and without asking failed to tell us where the room was located. Very nice people but seemed to not be too interested in giving us pertinent information about the property. This property is located in a residential area and is very quiet, didn't notice any traffic noise, made it very easy to fall asleep. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Clean facilities with a great staff to help you along the way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent sized rooms.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Room met the minimum requirements. Nothing was out of place. No complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Dan Affleck- Rooms Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, We're happy to hear you were happy with your stay. Please let us know if there was anything we could have done to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
checkin was great. our plane was delayed so we were very late. our service rep was friendly and caring. rooms were clean and comfortable. bed was new and relaxing. just cannot say enough nice things about the hotle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Dan Affleck- Rooms Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We truly appreciate your review and are delighted that you had a memorable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in Chicago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Clean, comfortable and wonderful breakfast!

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Outside pools are better than indoor pools
Location: Botanical Gardens
Clean, comfortable and wonderful breakfast with helpful staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Dan Affleck- Rooms Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you so much for the review. We're delighted to hear that you were happy with our signature cooked to order breakfast. With our snowy and cold Chicago winters, indoor pools are more desirable. I'm sure you'll find our heated pool and hot tub nice a cozy during those frigid winter days. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Safe Travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hagerstown, MD

Comfy bed.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Nice hotel. Large room with comfy king size bed. Quiet. Ample free parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Dan Affleck- Rooms Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We're delighted that you found the bed comfy and cozy. We pride ourselves in proving a memorable experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Quite hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Nice, clean hotel. Frustrating that the key pad on side door, off parking lot didn't work. It was also hard to work our room key. Otherwise nice comfy clean room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Dan Affleck- Rooms Manager, Hotel Management
Amy, We're sorry that you had issues with the key pad. We're looking into that. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Safe Travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Unexpected Comfort and Value

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Beds, amenities, breakfast, grounds.
Cons: Available shampoo, body wash/soap in individual containers - not dispensers.
Location: Close to forest preserve, walking trails, golf course, Buffalo Grove Days event during Labor Day weekend.
Booked this hotel for a family get together and the hotel was better than expected. At first, did not get the room type requested, but the front desk staff did a room change. The beds were very comfortable. The room was spacious and the room was clean. Did not care for the soap and body wash dispensers in the shower, but brought my own soap and shampoo. Liked the in room charging station at the nightstand. The fitness center was excellent for a value hotel with 5 cardio machines, free weights, towels, and a water dispenser. Did not use the laundry facility, but this was nice to have if needed. Chose the option for daily breakfast, and it was well worth it. Made to order eggs or omelets, bacon and sausage, home fried potatoes, self service waffle maker, fresh fruit, juices, muffins, and assorted pastries. Also, the exterior grounds are nice for a walk and were clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Great staff; well organized, nice rooms, good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Dan Affleck- Rooms Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
PLease send my receipts .. I have never received Old food was found under my mattress