Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
checkin was great. our plane was delayed so we were very late. our service rep was friendly and caring. rooms were clean and comfortable. bed was new and relaxing. just cannot say enough nice things about the hotle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Clean, comfortable and wonderful breakfast!

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Outside pools are better than indoor pools
Location: Botanical Gardens
Clean, comfortable and wonderful breakfast with helpful staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hagerstown, MD

Comfy bed.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Nice hotel. Large room with comfy king size bed. Quiet. Ample free parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Quite hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Nice, clean hotel. Frustrating that the key pad on side door, off parking lot didn't work. It was also hard to work our room key. Otherwise nice comfy clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Unexpected Comfort and Value

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Beds, amenities, breakfast, grounds.
Cons: Available shampoo, body wash/soap in individual containers - not dispensers.
Location: Close to forest preserve, walking trails, golf course, Buffalo Grove Days event during Labor Day weekend.
Booked this hotel for a family get together and the hotel was better than expected. At first, did not get the room type requested, but the front desk staff did a room change. The beds were very comfortable. The room was spacious and the room was clean. Did not care for the soap and body wash dispensers in the shower, but brought my own soap and shampoo. Liked the in room charging station at the nightstand. The fitness center was excellent for a value hotel with 5 cardio machines, free weights, towels, and a water dispenser. Did not use the laundry facility, but this was nice to have if needed. Chose the option for daily breakfast, and it was well worth it. Made to order eggs or omelets, bacon and sausage, home fried potatoes, self service waffle maker, fresh fruit, juices, muffins, and assorted pastries. Also, the exterior grounds are nice for a walk and were clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Great staff; well organized, nice rooms, good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Dan Affleck- Rooms Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingsport, TN

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Hotel is great. Staff is super nice. But the pillows are awful. That was the only complaint we had during our stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Dan Affleck- Rooms Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm delighted to hear that enjoyed your staff and that the staff was super nice. I'm sorry you didn't like your pillows. We do have other options, so on your next stay, please ask the front desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017
Dear Guest, We're sorry to hear we didn't meet your expectations. Please feel free to contact me directly to address any of your concerns. Best, Dan Affleck
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Convenience
Hotel is nice, new renovations definitely an improvement
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Dan Affleck- Rooms Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We're delighted to hear that you're happy with all the improvements. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfy bed. Convenient. Appealing lobby.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Location: Burbs. Close to Highway.
Desk staff was pleasant. They were doing an alarm check. Clearly let people know. Beds and pillows very comfy. Can control the room temp.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Dan Affleck- Rooms Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review and feedback. I'm happy you found the bed and pillows comfortable. Our signature Four Points comfort bed is actually available for purchase if you're interested. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Safe Travels!