Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livonia, MI

nice place

Posted Dec 4, 2017
great hotel, nice location. Im a runner, has a nature path across the street friendly for dogs, horses, etc... Breakfast was great. Clean and staff was helpful for getting to Chicago and finding things to do downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago Illinois

Great location to where I was going

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Short and sweet nice room nice bed and a great shower breakfast was nice as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall nice but..

Posted Nov 12, 2017
The overall experience we had was good.. The pool was perfect and the room was spacioys and clean overall. Although they couldn't keep eggs in stock for breakfast buffett, it was full of choices and overall clean and nicely presented. The only complaint was check in where our simple one night stay andnot being part of the wedding that weekend seemed to not warrant even the smallest smile from the person checking us in. She was not helpful with my question & quite frankly I felt I was bothering her by being there. Overall though it was good. I just exoect people in this area of business to be smiling & helpful to EVERYBODY.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Mehmood, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review! We know your time is valuable and we really appreciate the feedback. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we really appreciate your business. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your experience here at the Hampton Inn & Suites, Lincolnshire. The team here really does try to make every guests' experience a memorable one. I am truly sorry that the person checking you in did not smile. We have a new agent who was a bit nervous but we have addressed it with her and are seeing changes already.Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to the area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sharon

Far away

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
It was very good. We loved the rooms. I was upset about that I booked 4 rooms and none of them were next to each other. Two were down the hall from each other. The others were either on another wing or on a different floor. How do I get them to be next to each other? Or do I need to book through the hotel next time, so that they are next to each other? The other thing was when we took the extra blanket out to cover the toddler, it was dirty, so we used one that we brought with. Overall, we would highly recomment this hotel. In fact, several friends stayed the next night on our recommendation.
5 out of 5
by Barbara

GREAT STAY!!!

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great. We stayed in a suite with a kitchen which was very well stocked with dishes, plates and even pots and pans.
5 out of 5
by rebecca

fantastic!

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
We spent 4 nights there and it was good..we liked the suite!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lauri from MN

Would stay again!

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful staff. Nice clean room. The pool was a little over chlorinated. The breakfast was wonderful with a great selection to choose from. When I asked for an additional day, they were more than accommodating. Only wished the beds were queens and not doubles. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by Mike

Just ok

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
We we given wrong room, and while at our stay they had 2 groups of ten lacrosse players that just destroyed breakfast making it impossible to eat, they should have adjusted for this