Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

No complaints or issues

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Lovely hotel with all the amenities you need. Staff needs a refresher course on area attractions though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Lisa, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience with us and providing your feedback. We strive for five star service, and we would be honored if you would give us the opportunity to host you again so we can ensure your next stay is exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Navy graduation

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Close to navy base, very clean, Nice staff helped me print out me base admission sheets. Thanks so much!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Navymom, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We're happy to hear it was a great experience for you! We'd love to welcome you again if your travels bring your back to the Lake Forest area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Clean, good staff.
Cons: It does not have a safe box in the room.
Nice and quiet hotel. I recommend it. It is near to Costco Warehouse and express ways. Easy to access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We're happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel! Thank you for sharing your review. We'd love to welcome you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Very helpful staff food was good. Free coffee daily a plus
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We're happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel, and we'd love to welcome you back again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Hotel ok

Posted May 4, 2017
The room was to have a tub but didn't we were originally assigned a handicap room I went back to the front desk requested a different room on a different floor I was told that wouldn't happened because I booked on Expedia It was a bad experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice, clean, friendly staff. Great tasting food at the restaurant. A+
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

GREAT stay for the price.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Facility is nestled away from busy city, checkin easy, georgeous property, excellent amenities, quality & friendly staff, plenty to do and yet quietly restful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
M Navy Mom, We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we are delighted to read it was a great hotel experience for you! We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the Lake Forest/Mettawa area again.
4 out of 5
by Frank

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017
Frank, Thank you for rating your recent experience with us. We strive for five star service and we would be honored if you would give us the opportunity to host you again so we can ensure your next stay is exceptional.
4 out of 5
by Krystal

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is in great location, very clean. Very nice and staff was very very nice and helpful. Beds are hard, but pillows are comfortable. Pool is small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017
Dear Krystal, It makes our day to hear that we excelled your expectations of cleanliness and service during your stay! Thank you so much for reviewing your recent experience with us. We hope to welcome you back again on future visits to the Lake Forest/Mettawa area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Needed a place close to highway and to lake Forest. This worked perfectly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Kathy, We're happy to hear you enjoyed our location! Thank you for the five star review. We hope to welcome you back again on future visits to the Lake Forest area!