Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will not return

Posted Sep 5, 2017
You should advise customers as to the noisy side. You refused to help us as we phoned you while we were on the train approaching your location. The advice you gave us (American Taxi driver phone 507-491-2484) was very poor. The mattress closest to the window (room 522) is in poor shape. It slumps toward the middle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from springfield , illinois

Good stay !

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Stayed there for a night -- staff is friendly. The room was clean. Just had issues with the highway traffic noise -- I guess we were too tired, so we still managed to get some good sleep despite. Overall, will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Mariyah, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We're pleased to know you enjoyed your overall visit, and we hope to welcome you back again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Disappointing Experience

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Location and amenities
Cons: The highway noise is unbearable. Not sure what can be done, but at the price they charge per night, a guest should be able to sleep.
I was in Lake Forest for 2 days of business meetings and chose this hotel because of the excellent reviews. I did not have the same experience. I had a room on the highway side of the hotel and the road noise was so loud it was almost impossible to get any sleep. However, that wasn't the worst part. The hotel had posted a sign in the elevators stating that they were in the process of cleaning carpets in rooms. I thought that was a good thing until I got to my room and realized my carpeting was wet, not a little damp, but very wet. I called down to the front desk to ask for a different room, and the lady I spoke to apologized for the inconvenience but told me that no other rooms were available and offered no other solutions. With it already being very late and not wanting to find another hotel I stayed in the room with the wet floor. Overall, not a a pleasant experience. I make frequent trips to Lake Forest, but I don't think I'll stay in this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Lou , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Clean, great breakfast, love the cookies, lol Day tea and coffee!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We're happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel! Thank you for the 5 star review. We'd love to welcome you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

No complaints or issues

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Lovely hotel with all the amenities you need. Staff needs a refresher course on area attractions though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Lisa, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience with us and providing your feedback. We strive for five star service, and we would be honored if you would give us the opportunity to host you again so we can ensure your next stay is exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Navy graduation

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Close to navy base, very clean, Nice staff helped me print out me base admission sheets. Thanks so much!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Navymom, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We're happy to hear it was a great experience for you! We'd love to welcome you again if your travels bring your back to the Lake Forest area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Clean, good staff.
Cons: It does not have a safe box in the room.
Nice and quiet hotel. I recommend it. It is near to Costco Warehouse and express ways. Easy to access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We're happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel! Thank you for sharing your review. We'd love to welcome you again!
4 out of 5
by Matt

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Thank you for the four star rating, Matt! We hope you had an enjoyable stay. We’d love to welcome you back again for a five star experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroe, LA

Nice, clean, and accommodating

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Very nice, clean, and accommodating. Breakfast is not free and a little pricey, but may be the economy there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017
Thank you for rating your recent stay with us. We're pleased to know you had a five star experience, and we hope to welcome you back again!