Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chi-Town

Great little treasure close to Chicago

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: It was clean, near lots of stores and food and dry reasonably priced
I was looking for an inexpensive hotel to stay for the night because I had to be in the area super easy the next day and I was pleasantly surprised by this Holiday Inn. I’d definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Refuge from the storm

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: Proximity to my job and many other stores and restaurants
Location: The location is fantastic because there are many stores (Jewel, Home Depot, Bed Bath & Beyond, etc) as well as a movie theater across the street.
I needed a nice, clean room for the night so I wouldn’t have to make the long drive home in a snow storm. This hotel was wonderful! it was clean, inexpensive and the staff was super courteous. It also has a Bar Louie restaurant attached so I could grab a bite to eat. I’d stay here again in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Navy Grady

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Orbitz
I stayed here to see my son graduate from the Navy boot-camp &my stay was very pleasant. I enjoyed the fact that the hotel shuttle was on time to pick my son &I up from the airport and was ready for us to take us to the airport when it was time for checkout so we had enough time to make our flight. Both drivers were pleasant &the whole hotel was clean. Last but not least my son enjoyed the indoor pool &spa plus the restaurant food was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place good service

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
First night was a little rough being that our room heater did not work and the room got chilly by morning. Hotel maintenance stopped in twice next morning to try and repair the heater but was unsuccessful. That afternoon they offered to move us to a new room a few rooms down the hall. Our new room was perfect and everything worked out well. We had a good second night’s rest. We appreciate the great service and the pool/hot tub was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

convenient clean hotel near shopping ,cinema ,food

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: The airport shuttle to and from hotel is a big hit and a deciding factor . .Courteous and well mannered staff in all departments.. .
Cons: Provide Breakfast .
Location: Cinema , Restaurants ,Shopping center and Costco just across the street.
A very pleasent and comfortable stay with well trained and courteous staff , nicely located too.
4 out of 5
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by vanessa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lisa D

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and wonderful service. Rooms could be upgraded a little
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wedding weekend

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
The overall experience was okay. Our room was across from the laundry facility so it was noisy in the early morning from house keeping. Additionally, we used the shuttle service and although I arranged my ride home, airports take precedence. It took 45 minutes for the shuttle to get to us at 1230am. We were less than a mile from our hotel.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels