Ratings based on 790 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rhinelander wi

Decent hotel for price

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pool was nice, main facilities nice. Would swear we had a queen bed and not a King. Toilet kept clogging.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Most of it
Cons: Room seemed a bit dark and could use a fresh up
Location: Its in more of a commercial area
Very nice hotel. Great gym and pool. Big open area in lobby, great for working or having a snack. Personale was pleasent. Business room excellent. Room needs maybe a bit of updating, but overall very nice and big, with great layout. Fridge, coffee, big TV, desk, sofa .. very nicely done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Anna Kalwajtys, Hotel Management
Dear Jan, Thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent stay.It was our pleasure to have you here as our guest and I am happy to hear that we met your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Thank you kindly, Anna Kalwajtys Thank you kindly, Anna Kalwajtys
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Bathroom

Posted Nov 2, 2017
The bathroom was not clean. Tub was not clean and it had hair on the tile in the tub and the toilet keep running. You have to Shake the handle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Anna , Hotel Management
Dear Keisha, First and foremost my sincere apology for the inconvenience you had experienced during your stay at the Hyatt Regency Deerfield. I can totally understand your disappointment as cleanliness and comfort are our priorities and I deeply regret that we failed on both levels. I have addressed all issues you brought to our attention to our housekeeping manager and proper steps were taken to ensure that this situation will never occur again. I just want to assure you that this is not our standard and we will make every effort to prevent this kind of incidents from happening in the future. Thank you kindly, Anna
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I believe that our Expedia reservation was ignored

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: location And the food at their restaurant was very good.
Cons: Desk staff
Location: Chicago Botanical Garden
While the hotel was adequate, at arrival our the desk staff claimed that we had no reservation as made through Expedia. And then charged us 50% more than what had been reserved. I wrote to Expedia but have received no reply to date. And BTW the hotel was only adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Good family stay north of Chicago

Posted Oct 27, 2017
This Hyatt hotel, located next to Walgreen's HQ campus in suburban Deerfield, is a good option for a staying north of Chicago, with free parking, nearby Metra rail access into the city ($13 RT for adult fare), and good shopping and restaurants within a mile or so. The hotel itself is huge and has a comfortable airy lobby adjacent to the bar, restaurant and concierge desk. Very ample lobby seating for meetings or even hosting gatherings. Staff is friendly and accessible. Hotel restaurant is expensive for families, but there are lots of alternatives a short drive away. Our room showed the wear of lots of use, but it was comfortable and everything worked the way it should have. Beds were comfortable. We were visiting with our kids and put one child on the pullout sofa, which was fine. Housekeeping provided extra sheets. Note: This is not a Chicago hotel. It is a suburban Chicago hotel, and you can expect to spend at least an hour each way going into the city by car or rail. But given the difference in price between this Hyatt and one downtown, it's well worth it for families and budget-conscious travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Great location. Clean room. Very nice staff. Friendly. Simple gym and pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Nice and comfortable room. Staff very accommodating. Allowed me to stay longer. Great gym. The only minor problem was the shower water pressure which was a bit weak. Would definitely use it again. Actually booked it for another weekend.
4 out of 5
by Jacqueline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice for our stay in Chicago

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was great (uniforms and training) Room was amazing for the low price! 2 queen bed suite for 5 people