Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Cons: Deep cleaning in public areas
Hotel staff was amazing from early check in to shuttle services by Raul. Staff was super friendly and accommodating
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wall nj

Posted Sep 16, 2017
At a glance everything looks good. The first thing I do is lay on the bed, and it was like a permanent sink hole. The shower was clogged since day one, full of hair and other body secretions. I took a shower with a foot of filthy water for 4 out of five days. They unclogged the drain on the last day I was there... finally after asking repeatedly to have it fixed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your stay, I am sorry to hear we fell short of meeting your expectations. Please give us another opportunity to show you what you experienced was an exception not the norm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Room was on the freeway side. Very noisy throughout the night and into the morning. The facilities and the staff were great. Will request room away from freeway next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We enjoyed the location and we were able to use Metra to go downtown Chicago. It is better than paying much higher rates and paying for parking in Chicago.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice family style hotel.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The hotel was fine for what we needed. Clean room, nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Pool and hot tub and the breakfast.
Cons: Room cleanliness and customer service
Location: Bob Chinn's Crabhouse never disappoints.
Hotel was OK and liked the pool and hot tub, along with the breakfast, but the room smelled musty, and there were wet sticky spots on the carpet and the room wasn't completely vacuumed as there was food on the floor before I got there. What was more disappointing was I overheard another patron calmly complaining about her room, and the woman behind the counter responded by stating she was calling the police and then went behind a locked door. Rooms need to be cleaned better and front staff needs training on how to deal with disappointed customers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, it's great to hear you were able to take advantage of our pool area and breakfast! To learn you were not satisfied with the hotel in general is very disappointing. This is definitely not the kind of experience we want our guests to have. We will make sure your comments are shared with our Management Team, so we can use them for further training purposes and hotel improvements. We do hope you choose us for your future travels. Respectfully, Lacey
4 out of 5
by James

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017
Thank you for your review. Hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by wayne

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
by Paul

Nice but too bright.

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and comfortable. There were flood lights on the outside of the building that made it to bright to sleep comfortably. Lights woke kids a little too early. Otherwise nice stay.
3 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Décor, fixtures and finishes are starting to look dated and tired. Rooms are definitely in need of a facelift.