Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Failed to reveal the extensive renovations ongoing

Posted Jul 22, 2017
I have stayed her before and was pleases but currently the entire hotel is a worksite with extensive renovations and temporary restaurant, no pool, no gym, not lobby, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Greg Lewis- Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for your feedback regarding the current property transformation. I do apologize that we did not quite meet your expectations during your stay. As it turns out, not only were you impacted by the renovations, but your stay immediately followed a regional flooding event in Northern IL, that impacted our pool and fitness center. I am pleased to report that those have reopened and are not effected by flood damage or renovations any longer. We hope you will consider returning to us in the future once renovations are completed. Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

College Graduation

Posted May 14, 2017
Room was recently updated as hotel was under a major renovation. The staff was very professional when checking in. The only negative experience during our stay was a loud wedding party which was just outside our room on the ground floor. If I would have known about the wedding in advance I would have asked for a room on another floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Front Office Management, Hotel Management
Greetings Anonymous, On behalf of the Lincolnshire Resort I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit and apologize for not fully meeting your expectations. We hope to provide a better experience in the future should your travels bring you back to Lincolnshire.
5 out of 5
by Piotr

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Randy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Cheryl

Slippery sloap

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
There is so much construction going on. It is noisy and inconvenient. The most troubling was the pool area. Sunday morning at 10 they decided to clean the floor. The worker slipped a bucket of soapy water on the floor by the pool and hot tub. It was dangerously slippery. Not a great place for the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

Not good enough for the cost.

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Increasing the cleaning staff. For a Deluxe room, guest should be comfortable. I had to ask for a microwave and refrigerator for my room.
Location: Complete the ongoing construction. The entrance is not warm and welcoming.
Not good. The room is very small and not easily accessible. I had a very bad experience for a Marriott Resort. Very limited cleaning staff. By the time the cleaning staff gets to your room it might be by 2pm, 3pm or 4 pm.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by David

Romatic getaway--Bland resort

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for a couple of days as a romantic getaway. We spent our honeymoon here 32 years ago and thought it was a great place then. First, the resort was empty. There were only about 25 cars in the front parking lot. While though we visited during the holiday, something looked strange. Second, our room was the further from the front desk, third floor. We were the only ones in that wing. We wondered why we weren't closer to the main lobby/restaurant area. Third, we had the only car in the back parking lot, which was suggested by the clerk for parking. Another odd sign. Fourth, the door from the parking lot to the main hallway of the resort wasn't locked...at all. One night we got back to the resort about 10:00 pm and found the door unlocked. Anyone from the street can walk in. Fifth, their premier restaurant was closed for renovations. Which meant the only place to eat was their standard fare restaurant. We decided to eat elsewhere. All in all, this place is getting long in the tooth. Maybe it's better during the summer months. For the money, there are better, cheaper hotels in the area. I'd try them next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel, staff could be more polite and helpfu

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Keys to the room didn't work when we tried to enter. The hot tub had hot water but the jets didn't work. When we inquired about it, they said that's the way it was supposed to be. I didn't feel welcome at the hotel and won't stay there ever again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed overnight for an event we were attending at the hotel. Room was comfy and roomy. Staff was great. Check in was fast and friendly despite a line. Nice stay.