Ratings based on 1,248 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Everything is nice. I will recommend this hotel. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Great help at the front desk and clean rooms. Only drawback is the highway being nearby so it’s a bit noisy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been killed

Posted Dec 14, 2017
I checked in pretty late after 9pm, I was given a room key and directions to my room. When i opened the door there was a large man sleeping in bed whom i obviously startled and started to scream obscenities at me (rightfully so) I retuned back down to the office and the hotel clerk seemed less than sympathetic gave me another room which smelled like an ashtray and faced the freeway. I should have slept in my car i would have been better off.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate motel but lacking any amenities at all.

Posted Nov 16, 2017
No niceties in room at all. You can find similar rooms in other motels for same price with more simple amenities, such as coffee in room without having to walk a long way to the lobby for a tiny styrofoam cup.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago Il.

Great hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: beds were comfortable
staff was very friendly. room was awesome. despite we were next to the freeway, I slept good. i would come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay.

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Borrowed hair dryer and got coffee from office. Located by entrance to #94 to Milwaukee. Great breakfast restraurant across street. Very nice for the price. Slept well. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

River

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Great service, overall. Hotel staff efficient and professional. Rooms were clean and spacious. Area was quite and safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
The room was nice; it was clean and comfortable. We only stayed for one night, but a refrigerator would have been a nice addition.
3 out of 5
by Marilyn

Clean but not for single women.

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
The room was really clean, however there wasn't any bath towels in the room and I didn't notice this until it was too late in the morning. The front desk clerk was very nice and friendly, but a language barrier made it hard to understand them. Deerfield is known as an upscale community, however, this property borders on the edge of the city that is not so upscale.As a woman traveling alone, I didn't feel particularly safe there. especially with doors that have no protection of an interior lobby or atrium. When I left in the morning there was a gentleman who was obviously drunk staggering around the property.
4 out of 5
by Clarence

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was rather noisy, with all the noise coming off the highway just outside the door.