Ratings based on 1,071 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

10

Posted Nov 10, 2017
It's a good hotel good service and good good food Iam over all happy :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the office.

Posted Nov 9, 2017
I really enjoyed this hotel and the quality linens and pillows. It was comfortable and pretty clean. The complimentary breakfast was great. It was close to the office and therefore suited my needs just fine. I would love to see an upgrade on the pool and hot tub so I could use it. It was tucked away and smelled strongly of chlorine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with attentive staff

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Very nice stay for business; staff responsive to our needs -- very comfortable bed; restaurant and bar also nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Loved everything!
Cons: would not change a thing.
Location: n/a
Unfortunately my visit to Chicago was not for pleasure or business. My daughter recently moved to the Chicago area and had to be rushed to the hospital for emergency surgery. The staff at the hotel were wonderful; everyone was so pleasant and the accommodations were great. The hotel offered free breakfast with my stay and I was pleasantly surprised to see that it was a REAL breakfast and not just continental. One of the employees, Tina Lopez, who worked in the restaurant would greet me every morning with a smile. She was truly a pleasure to talk to and an absolute gem! She definitely made my stay that much better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Comfortable rooms

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Clean, comfortable rooms but you have to pay $9.95 for internet which is ridiculous. Front desk staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york, NY

Posted Nov 3, 2017
It was overall a good experience. The hotel clean and the staff is nice. I would recommend that hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

The experience was great!

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Everyone was especially nice from the moment we arrived until our departure. When we asked for more towels they were at our door in under five minutes. Our room service order arrived in 20 minutes. When we informed the desk that we may need to stay an extra night they told us they’d charge us the same rate we paid on Expedia rather than the regular rate which was higher. We’ll definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
This was my second time staying at the Renaissance and I will definitely stay there again. The rooms, staff and food are great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Worth

The Gala

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Very nice room, Ruth's Chris next door, and 2 minutes from shopping malls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Location is the only benefit of this ok facility. rooms are small made worse by really small bathroom