Ratings based on 1,097 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Beautiful hotel. Quiet in the rooms. Good food. Very helpful staff. I had to travel all over the area and this hotel was a great location. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
I was only here for a couple days on business but it was a great place to stay. Nice atmosphere, very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from WI

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: For this room which I got, price too high.
Location: Good location
One problem , the bathtub in the bathroom in fact the paint in the bathtub is crumbling and is very sharp for the legs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Clean and Friendly hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Top floor noise
Location: This is close to a business district and good for that type of stay. Not particularly close to entertainment.
I've used this hotel many times and will continue to do so in the future. That said, my stay this time was less comfortable with very little sleep. I was placed on the top floor which unfortunately meant the motors of the elevator that were on the roof caused a humming noise on and off throughout the evening. While I do not fault the hotel, I will in the future avoid the Concierge level for this reason.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Very clean and priced right. All extras are on your some, but that keeps it economical. Will stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Overly hyped hotel, not 4 star hotel, bad services

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: The $15 continental breakfast.
Cons: Customer services. Cleanliness, carpets were dirty, looked like its never been vacuumed in years.
Location: Nothing great.
Came into hotel property with no place to park car. all spots taken and the parking spots available did not have the snow plowed/removed to make space to park my rental car; so I drove onto the snow and parked car in the back side parking lot. Checked into hotel and did not get the room I had chosen with a suite room on Expedia. Loud noise and music was vibrating off the wall in bedroom. Went back downstairs and asked for a room change. They put me in a new room with molded water damage on the ceiling, and door security hinge broken off, and next to the elevator where all night I can hear traffic of people going and coming. I let the hotel staff know about the water damage molded ceiling, they said they can move me to another room the next day in the evening; I said don't bother since I already changed room and I'm leave the day after unless they can change my room now, they said no. At the time of checkout day, I had bad customer service by the female hotel staff whom did not acknowledge me at all while I stood there for a good 5 minutes waiting for her to look up at me so I can checkout; but then tells the gentleman behind me that she will be with me shorty by looking past me over my shoulder. This is one hotel I will not recommend or stay at ever again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great hotel on the north shore

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Rooms could be upgraded
Location: Chicago Botanic Gardens, Lake Michigan, Ron of Japan (restaurant)
This is a very nice hotel with good reception facilities and a nice bar. It is located in the North Shore of Chicago right next to I94 with a lot of good meal options around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Thanksgiving in Chicago

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Location and attractiveness
Traveled to Chicago for a four day Thanksgiving visit. The Renaissance was close to their house in Glencoe and other family attractions. Every time we came to the hotel greeted us warmly and asked what they could do for us. Room was quickly cleaned up every day at the earliest opportunity, usually when we were at breakfast. Checkout was really quick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Nice stay

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Great location, super comfy beds. Very clean and modern. However, very small bathroom. Only room for one person (unless the other person is in the shower!). Also WiFi isn't free unless you are a gold or higher member. I haven't had to pay first WiFi in years! At these rates also having to pay for WiFi is disappointing.i wouldn't stay again for that reason alone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Chicago

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Nice clean room. We had a frig but no microwave which seemed strange. Front desk people were nice but nothing above and beyond.