Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay with Baseball Team

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: I liked it's location - easy access to the highway and nearby stores (Grocery Stores; Starbucks; Bank; Target; Dicks Sporting Goods; and Chipotle).
Cons: It would be helpful to let guests know they could have a small fridge. Also, information on a safe for passports etc.
Location: Good location with many stores and a bowling alley. Also the players enjoyed eating at Chipotle Mexican Grill.
Overall we were pleased with the hotel and it's location. It would have been helpful if the group could have eaten breakfast together....we were on a separate breakfast plan that didn't allow us to eat with the players. Otherwise the rooms were quiet, clean and comfortable. We did encounter some challenges getting home from the Cubs game in downtown Chicago. We tried to use public transportation but didn't have adequate information - more information at the front desk would be helpful. For example instructions on different ways of getting to a Cubs game using public transportation. We did end up using Uber which was a very positive experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

"SOLD OUT"

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Cons: Do not lie to potential guests about room availability.
tried to check in with 'Shaun' front desk, and was told very quickly, and very unpleasantly 'sold out'. I wet tom y van and logged on, and was able to book a room immediately. If I wasn't so tired from a long word, I would have went to a different non-Sheraton property. I could not believe that disrespect shown by this individual to myself.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, iffy staff.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The hotel and all spaces inside were very nice. Everything was beautiful and kept very clean. However there are a few things that happened that shouldn't have. First of all when asking the person at the front desk about places in the area to eat, he immediately suggested the restaurant inside the hotel. Now I understand that is more than likely part of his job, but after we asked again, we still received the same response. We should've been given recommendations. The hotel also automatically puts a 50$ hold on your account for incidentals, but does not tell you that they do so. They just ask for your card like most places do. If they're going to put a hold for a certain amount on your card, they should definitely inform you of that before they take your card. Overall beautiful hotel but probably would not suggest or recommend to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
There were unusual odors in entry and elevators. Wall paper peeling of walls in room, no vent fan in bathrooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Nice hotel from inside...there is a weird smell in the parking lot...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Underwhelming

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful, especially the overnight/midnight front desk manager.
Cons: Attention to detail. I don't usually write poor review, but this was underwhelming, especially for using the Sheraton name and at the price point.
Location: Very suburban. Drive or rent a car for your off-business time.
Wha..? Someone's in my room with me? Now they're using my bathroom? What ....? Let me check. Oh. That's the room next door. Ever hear of sound insulation Sheraton? I put up the "Green choice" card on the door handle. The card said the staff just would not replace the linens. Didn't know that meant the cleaning staff would not come in my room at all to vacuum, refresh toiletries, or empty the trash. In the conference room in which I attended training sessions, the table cloths had many stains and dried up hot sauce/ketchup on them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from u

Amazing! It was so clean and quiet!

Posted Apr 30, 2017
I loved free parking and the complimentary breakfast!
5 out of 5
by Jessica

Wonderful and welcoming

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great and friendly service. Very accommodating. Absolutely wonderful stay. Only thing was I asked for was a microwave and we didn't get one. Breakfast was great at club level. The pool was warm and didn't smell overbearing with chemicals. Would definetly return and recommend.
5 out of 5
by Rita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by dan

Our "Go-To" for the North Shorea

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
We had a family event near by. The hotel was everything we could've asked for or wanted. The room was perfect! Nicely designed, great wifi, lovely bed and bathroom and hotel service was perfect. This is our "go-to" hotel for the North Shore.