Ratings based on 670 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second time

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: "Big hotel" feel, amenities, location
Cons: parking
This was my second stay at the Westin Chicago North Shore. I enjoy how this is a proper "big" hotel and not a smaller 2-3 story that is normally found in the suburbs. Check in/out was super easy, and the bed was very comfy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Good place to stay.

Posted Nov 12, 2017
My wife and I were visiting our friends in Chicago suburb. We spent 3 nights in Westin Chicago North Shore. Clean room, big screen TV (which we didn't need), fresh towels every day, nice swimming pool. Breakfast was not included in our trip, but it's not $$$, and we had a choice to have a breakfast in Subway on Dunkin donuts just next to the hotel. I noticed bad smell at the first time we entered the room, but it disappeared right after I turned AC on. Overall is good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Internet was out making check in a very long process. They charge 12.95 a day for internet which is outrageous in this day and age. They did not let guests know when the internet was back nor did they provide free internet unless a guest called and complained (my colleague did this).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, average

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Cons: Fix a/c unit in room 1011
Location: Location good if you are staying in the area
Had to stay here for a 5 day course. Our air conditioning unit was terribly loud. The rooms were a bit dated but still ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice and New, but still noisy

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Good hotel. Staff was preoccupied with BMW golf tournament when we visited, but generally satisfactory. Bath tub was dirty in our room, yuck. and door slams particularly noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Navy Graduation Stay

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Beautiful hotel, awesome staff. Close to Navy base. I'm a Westin hotelier for life!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The bed was very comfortable! Thank you! I would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from findlay, ohio

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Very friendly staff. Parking was a bit of issue because of weddings and boxing match.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and accommodating. Warm atmosphere. Reasonable pricing & the in-hotel restaurant, Saranello's is AMAZING!
3 out of 5
by Aida

Noisy Room

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is ok, the main issue was how noisy the room was. I have stayed in hotels at the airport that were not as noisy.